Switch Theme:

The New Tervigon  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm






Fort Bragg

i was reading the ruling for the Tervigon and there is a contradicting itself under the Spawn Termagants near the last 2 senescence the first one says,

A unit spawned by a Tervigon is identical in every way to a termagant unit chosen from the troops section of the force organisation chart, and is treated as such for all Scenario special rules.

then the last senescent says

Models in a spawned unit have no biomorphs and always carry Fleshbarers.

now what dose this mean?

if i have a termagant Brood with Devourer. when i spawn an unit of termagants are the equipped the Devourer, or the Fleshborer?

7500+pts
2500+pts more is to come.
 
   
Made in us
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought




The oceans of the world

This is in the wrong section, and the have fleshborers, like the book says.
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Dankhold Troggoth






Shadeglass Maze

Last sentence sounds pretty clear... fleshborers, right?

   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

What it means is that it spawns Termagants that have the same stats and abilities as the ones in the troops section, but arrive 'naked'. You can't upgrade them, and the basic Termagant has a fleshborer, so these do too.

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in us
Myrmidon Officer





NC

The unit of Devourer-Termagants that you have has nothing to do with the Tervigon.

No Biomorphs = Spawned units do not have adrenal glads nor poison sacs
Fleshborers = No spinefists, no devourers, no spike rifles, no stranglewebs.
The Tervigon produces Termagants with no biomorphs and no upgrades.
   
Made in jp
[MOD]
Anti-piracy Officer






Somewhere in south-central England.

Should be in YMDC.

Moving thread.

I'm writing a load of fiction. My latest story starts here... This is the index of all the stories...

We're not very big on official rules. Rules lead to people looking for loopholes. What's here is about it. 
   
Made in ca
Lethal Lhamean





somewhere in the webway

yea they come in with no upgrades or anything. however with psychic powers and brood progenitor you can kind of give them psychic upgrades that do somewhat the same thing. only the weapon is a fleshborer instead of a devourer

edit: this came to mind while looking at the tervigon pics, and since simaler im going to piggyback.

Q: the tervigon is placed on the large oval base, but it looks like its front talons extend well out from this. wich to you measure to and from? normally "weapon barrels or fins/sails etc dont count, but this is a good 2 full "arms" of the model that extend forward of the base. at least in the pictures gw has up. suppose this would just be a straight up "measure everything from base" but still...i wonder.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/02/26 07:02:17


Melevolence wrote:

On a side note: Your profile pic both makes me smile and terrified

 Savageconvoy wrote:
.. Crap your profile picture is disturbing....




 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

DarthSpader wrote:Q: the tervigon is placed on the large oval base, but it looks like its front talons extend well out from this. wich to you measure to and from?

Since there is no rule that tells you to do otherwise, you measure to the base as normal.

It's not really any different to any of the other Tyranid creatures that hang over their base edges. It's been an issue with Hormagaunts since they were introduced in 2nd edition.

 
   
Made in ca
Lethal Lhamean





somewhere in the webway

figured as much. but as usual i like to make sure. ty insaniak

Melevolence wrote:

On a side note: Your profile pic both makes me smile and terrified

 Savageconvoy wrote:
.. Crap your profile picture is disturbing....




 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: