Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/14 21:49:49
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit
|
So new to the whole blood angel thing...
Question 1 they do not double the dreads strength correct? So i keep my Death Company Dread at S 6?
Question 2... I have 2 of them... Lets say I charge a space marine tactical squad, I kill 2, I make 2 more attacks both hit and kill, i make 2 more and keep going until I miss or do not wound?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/14 21:52:30
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
usmcmidn wrote:So new to the whole blood angel thing...
Question 1 they do not double the dreads strength correct? So i keep my Death Company Dread at S 6?
Question 2... I have 2 of them... Lets say I charge a space marine tactical squad, I kill 2, I make 2 more attacks both hit and kill, i make 2 more and keep going until I miss or do not wound?
Correct to both
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/14 21:52:40
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
usmcmidn wrote:Question 1 they do not double the dreads strength correct? So i keep my Death Company Dread at S 6?
They are not DCCW, so they do not grant the double strength Question 2... I have 2 of them... Lets say I charge a space marine tactical squad, I kill 2, I make 2 more attacks both hit and kill, i make 2 more and keep going until I miss or do not wound?
I think they do, but I'm not 100% sure. Someone else who knows better will probably correct me if I'm wrong. Edit: Ninja'd by rigeld...again...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/03/14 21:53:08
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/14 21:56:23
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit
|
rigeld2 wrote:usmcmidn wrote:So new to the whole blood angel thing...
Question 1 they do not double the dreads strength correct? So i keep my Death Company Dread at S 6?
Question 2... I have 2 of them... Lets say I charge a space marine tactical squad, I kill 2, I make 2 more attacks both hit and kill, i make 2 more and keep going until I miss or do not wound?
Correct to both
Thx just checkin b4 I field it... Dont wanna accidentally cheat.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/14 21:57:43
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Happyjew wrote:Edit: Ninja'd by rigeld...again...
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/15 06:21:31
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit
|
One more thing...
Can this death company dreadnaught score?
I cant find anything in my codex saying it can not. But can a unit with an armor value score? ? ? Furthermore if so does that mean dedicated transports can score?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/03/15 06:21:58
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/15 06:25:58
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
models with an AV cannot score unless they have a rule that specifically says they can, but they can contest.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/15 07:49:52
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Check the rules for scoring in the BRB. You have to be a Troop, Non-vehicle unless explicitly stated otherwise.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/15 07:52:37
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God
|
Does blood talons re-roll misses? I recall them having lightening claw pair rule.
|
Paused
◙▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
◂◂ ► ▐ ▌ ◼ ▸▸
ʳʷ ᵖˡᵃʸ ᵖᵃᵘˢᵉ ˢᵗᵒᵖ ᶠᶠ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/15 07:53:25
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
They reroll failed to wound rolls, as they are a pair of lightning claws (plus extra)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/15 10:13:04
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Frenzied Berserker Terminator
|
LunaHound wrote:Does blood talons re-roll misses? I recall them having lightening claw pair rule.
Lightning claws don't reroll to hit; they reroll to wound. You might be thinking of Wolf Claws (which can choose to do either, but not both at the same time).
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/15 23:52:19
Subject: Re:Blood Talons
|
 |
Beast Lord
|
Other than the fact that they are a vehicle, they can't score due to Rage.
|
around 2500 points
600 points |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 00:00:35
Subject: Re:Blood Talons
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Mordechai wrote:Other than the fact that they are a vehicle, they can't score due to Rage.
Rage has nothing to do with scoring.
You could be thinking of the Black Rage, but the Death Co. Dread doesn't have that.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 00:02:05
Subject: Re:Blood Talons
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Mordechai wrote:Other than the fact that they are a vehicle, they can't score due to Rage.
The USR doesn't say that, and neither does the Scoring Units section on page 90.
Did I miss something?
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 00:06:51
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
As puma said, he might be thinking of Black Rage.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 00:08:22
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
kmdl1066 wrote:As puma said, he might be thinking of Black Rage.
rigeld doesn't like to listen to me.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 00:14:28
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
puma713 wrote:kmdl1066 wrote:As puma said, he might be thinking of Black Rage.
rigeld doesn't like to listen to me.
I clicked quote, started typing, got the BRB out to verify, and then posted.
I got the ninjaed! =x
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 00:24:58
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
rigeld2 wrote:
I got the ninjaed! =x
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 00:36:14
Subject: Re:Blood Talons
|
 |
Raging-on-the-Inside Blood Angel Sergeant
|
puma713 wrote:Mordechai wrote:Other than the fact that they are a vehicle, they can't score due to Rage.
Rage has nothing to do with scoring.
You could be thinking of the Black Rage, but the Death Co. Dread doesn't have that.
You might want to re-check that. Wait I'll be corrected. I just checked and it only has rage. Still vehicles are never scoring according to the BRB.
I've learned something new today - hurrah!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 04:38:03
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
They're not perfect synonyms. It is a bit of a hole in the rules. That being said, IMO the FAQ does make reasonably clear what GW's intent is.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 19:09:53
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Death Company have a rule that states they do not count as scoring units.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 19:57:07
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
decoste007xt wrote:Death Company have a rule that states they do not count as scoring units.
Yes, and again, Death Co. Dreads (the topic of the thread) don't have that rule. It cannot score because it is a vehicle.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:20:40
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
Fuzhou, China
|
unless a gk gm give use grang strategy to make the dc dread scoring?
|
Don't worry, Draigo will protect you guys!
1850
(W32-D7-L8) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:23:27
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Wouldn't work. "They can claim objectives as if they were troops" would not override the "vehicles never count as scoring units" clause.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:28:09
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Agree with Happyjew.
Anyway, DC Dreads are already troops, so Unyielding Anvil does nothing for them with regards scoring.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:30:57
Subject: Re:Blood Talons
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Why are we talking about DC Dreads using Grand Strategy? *boggle*
But, if somehow you could use your Grand Strategy on a DC Dread, yes it could score.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:31:40
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch
|
apple1988218 wrote:unless a gk gm give use grang strategy to make the dc dread scoring?
Also, even if you're in doubles I dont think that a grandmaster gives that abilty to anyone except someone in his own army.
|
Tournament record: (W/D/L)
Space wolves : 1/1/1
Dark Eldar : 6/0/1 (1 overall win)
Daemons :8/0/2 (1 overall win)
Normal games starting 5/11/12:
Dark Eldar 13/0/1
Daemons 32/1/1
Friends armies 1/0/0 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:32:01
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Happyjew wrote:Wouldn't work. "They can claim objectives as if they were troops" would not override the "vehicles never count as scoring units" clause.
Not sure about that.
Games Workshop Grey Knights FAQ wrote:Q: If a walker is the target of Unyielding Anvil, from
the Grand Strategy special rule, can it claim objectives
even though it is a vehicle? (p22)
A: Yes.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:34:40
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
In that case I retract my previous statement.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/03/16 20:34:52
Subject: Blood Talons
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Ah, did not know about that FAQ. Not the first time an FAQ actually changes the rules, but there you go.
|
|
 |
 |
|