Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 14:20:26
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Storm Trooper with Maglight
|
hey Forum this is going to be a seris of stupid questions that i have not had the good fortune to find so here they are.--
Jetbikes (Dark Eldar) can they Deep strike?
the Webway portal (Dark Eldar) can Vehciles enter via this?
Helions(Dark Eldar) can they Deep stike Hit and Run and then use Fleet in the same turn?
can to seperate untis share a transport i.e. a Archon and 2 guards mount a Raider along with 5 Trueborns?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 19:18:20
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Ultramarine Master with Gauntlets of Macragge
|
Look in the 40k rulebook under "Eldar Jetbikes" and see if they have deep strike as a rule. I don't think they can, but I'm not 100% sure on it. Hellions can't deep strike, hit and run, and use fleet in the same turn, as deep striking units can't assault out of deep strike. They could deep strike and run though. Finally, separate units can not share a transport. An Independent Character like an Archon or Succubus may join a unit and effectively become part of that unit, but that's the only exception. So you could have 9 Incubi and have the Archon join the squad and they could all ride on the Raider. As for the Webway Portal, I don't know DE specific stuff terribly well so I'll let someone with more expertise answer that question.
|
Check out my Youtube channel!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 19:28:17
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
1: Unless a special rules gives them the ability to, or the rulebook says they can, they can't.
2: Yes, if you read the rules regardin the item you would know.
3: Again, read the rulebook regarding deepstriking. You cannot move, or assault.
4: One unit at most can be in any transport, but any amount of IC's may join that unit, so long as everyone can fit.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 21:46:45
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
1. No. Neither eldar nor dark eldar jetbikes may deepstrike.
2. Webway portal rules - the last line specifically states Vehicles MAY NOT use it.
3. No. As noted, in order to use hit and run you must be in assault and they may not assault from deep strike.
4. ONE unit per transport. An IC + one unit also counts as one unit. Your example would be IC+unit+unit and NOT allowed - even if it fits into the transport capacity.
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 21:50:14
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Dispassionate Imperial Judge
|
Amazed at the 'read the rules' reponses. They all seem like fair questions. If we answered every thread on here with 'read the rules' we wouldn't really need a YMDC forum at all...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/04/07 21:50:49
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 22:00:31
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
ArbitorIan wrote:Amazed at the 'read the rules' reponses. They all seem like fair questions.
If we answered every thread on here with 'read the rules' we wouldn't really need a YMDC forum at all...
TBH, I get that but certain questions need to be answered with "read page x paragraph y" and it does no harm to go and re-read the book now and again. It does cut down on putting up large sections of the rulebook, which GW would just love to see I am sure.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 22:00:55
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
Basic rules, such as how to shoot and such, are responded with "Read the BRB"
Complex ones, such as wound allocation, are given.
Basically if there is a way to misread something, or it's hard to understand, it's fair game to ask. But half of the guys questions could have been answered with a codex and the rulebook. It's a good thing to learn to look up stuff yourself.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/07 22:01:36
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
Just to join in on the consensus:
1. No.
2. No. As specified in the Codex.
3. No. They can run, but they are prohibited form assaulting. As such they can not use Hit-and-Run
4. You can have any amount of IC's, but only ever one unit. You must ultimately still conform with the transport capacity restriction. For example, you can have both your IC's (or up to four, if you're using haemonculi), but only one unit of anything else.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/04/07 22:02:39
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/08 09:55:20
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
Dispassionate Imperial Judge
|
juraigamer wrote:Basic rules, such as how to shoot and such, are responded with "Read the BRB" Complex ones, such as wound allocation, are given. Basically if there is a way to misread something, or it's hard to understand, it's fair game to ask. But half of the guys questions could have been answered with a codex and the rulebook. It's a good thing to learn to look up stuff yourself. Well, here, questions that essentially ask 'do the DE have any special rules in this situation' get the response 'read the DE book'. Justifiable if the guy is a DE player and hasn't read the book properly, but not so justifiable if he's about to play someone else's DE force, and just wants to check what they can and cannot do. At least one question suggests that the OP has a confused idea of the relationship between three different sorts of movement ( DS, Fleet, Hit&Run), which could be best answered by an explanation rather than just 'read the book'. Questioning that anyone who plays 40k doesn't know how to 'look things up themselves' seems kinda pointless, too. chromedog wrote:3. No. As noted, in order to use hit and run you must be in assault and they may not assault from deep strike. All true, just as a slight aside.... The Hellions can Deep Strike, but not assault in their player turn. However, if they are then assaulted by the enemy, then then the Hellions can Hit&Run at the end of his combat phase. This might all happen in the same game turn.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2012/04/08 10:00:34
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/04/08 10:19:25
Subject: Still Not sure of certain rules!
|
 |
PanOceaniac Hacking Specialist Sergeant
|
Kharrak wrote:Just to join in on the consensus:
1. No.
2. No. As specified in the Codex.
3. No. They can run, but they are prohibited form assaulting. As such they can not use Hit-and-Run
4. You can have any amount of IC's, but only ever one unit. You must ultimately still conform with the transport capacity restriction. For example, you can have both your IC's (or up to four, if you're using haemonculi), but only one unit of anything else.
You can actually have up to 6 hqs in the dark eldar codex. 3 haemonculi per slot, only one of which (per slot) may be an Ancient
|
When your wife suggests roleplay as a result of your table top gaming... life just seems right
I took my wife thru the BRB for fantasy and 40k, the first thing she said was "AWESOME"... codex: Chaos Daemons Nurgle..... to all those who says God aint real.... |
|
 |
 |
|