Switch Theme:

Malifaux Som'er Teeth Jones question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Preceptor






He guy's

Can someone please tell me if I am doing this right.....

Som'er has the Spell "A Gremlin's Luck"
The spell says CC:10/Rst:-/RG:12 "This model suffers any number of wounds".
That means I can only target myself (Som'er)? Or a friendly model in 12"?
That brings other questions, if only on Som'er then why the Range 12?
If other models, does it have to be a friendly model? the rules don't say specific that it has to be a friendly model.

Second part of the spell says "Target Model's controller discards"
Does that mean that the player playing the target model of the spell discards the cards? So that would mean that if I can only play it on myself I also have to discard the cards?

Its kinda confussing because I read the Pullmyfinger wikipedia blog and they say:
"A Gremlin's luck allows you to inflict a number of Wounds on the caster (usually a Mosquito, although Som'er can do it too) and force your opponent to discard that many Control Cards from his or her hand."
But that raises my first question, why the RG:12 ?????

   
Made in gb
Leaping Dog Warrior





Ok, I hate this spell because of what it does to me, I'll walk you through so you can see how painful it is!

Som'er casts the spell, and takes X no. of wounds, lets say 3 wounds. He can now pick ANY model (yes you can choose a friendly model - but never ever do!) within 12" and that models controller must discard THAT many cards with no chance of resisting the spells' effect - in our example the opponent would have to discard 3 cards.

This is a horrible spell to cast near the start of an important turn as your opponent has likely saved some cards to get ready for this turn, and its also likely he has built his strategy for the turn on using certain cards. If you take those away, he is stuck with just flips to determine success, not good at all!

Mossies can also cast this spell (you announce you are going to use Magical Extension: Gremlins Luck) Magical Extension allows you to cast one of your masters (1) spells - like Gremlins luck or Pull My finger. People often use the mossies to 'gremlins luck' as you can heal them up beforehand by either having the mossies attack something (remember they auto heal wounds equal to the damage they inflict) or by having Som'er do a 'take a swig' action on them for healing.


Tacticool always trumps tactics

Malifaux: All the Resurrectionists
 
   
Made in nl
Preceptor






Thx Kogan, you made it so clear now !!!!!!

Now its also clear for me why people keep larving Mosquito's and why its important that you can use a soulstone with Mosquito's magical extention.
First AP heal yourself and the second to cast this spell......

Ooooh this opens up a lot new tactics, I need to buy more mosquito's !!!!

   
 
Forum Index » Other Fantasy Miniatures Games
Go to: