Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
If I would use the abbility Menoths Gaze, can I still run?
The rules say I cant use a spell or a action or feat,but isnt MenothsGaze a ability thats always on?
Do the targets in 8inch of the avatar only move to me or can they run or charge towards me?
I believe the gaze ability has the statement "at any time during this model's activation". This means what it says and you can use it and run. You are still restricted to the nothing after a run/failed charge and no interrupting a move/attack but other than that go wild.
Unfortunately, the gaze doesn't stop charges. To do so it would have to say that they can only make full advances towards the avatar. Whereas it restricts then to advancing towards the avatar which includes the other forms of movement like charging.
If you're going to run, you have to use gaze first.
Otherewise you declare your run and the Avatar's activation ends
at the end of the run.
However, if you declare Gaze first, that's legal.
DR:70+S+G-MB-I+Pwmhd05#+D++A+++/aWD100R++T(S)DM+++ Get your own Dakka Code!
"...he could never understand the sense of a contest in which the two adversaries agreed upon the rules." Gabriel Garcia Marquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude