| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/21 03:49:48
Subject: Is This True?
|
 |
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot
|
I read this in another thread and was wondering if it was true.
"No embarking or disembarking onto a vehicle that plans on moving flat out. Whenever turn 5 rolls around, someone always hops in a transport and moves flat-out to contest an ojective."
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/21 03:52:17
Subject: Re:Is This True?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
yes that is correct...a unit may not embark/disembark if the vehicle is gonna move flat out. see pg 70 under fast transport vehicles
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/21 03:53:46
Subject: Is This True?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Read "Fast Transport Vehicles" P.70 BRB Right Column.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/21 04:43:41
Subject: Is This True?
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
Yep, if the vehicle moves flat out, they can't disembark.
That said, often, if the vehicle itself is inside the scoring range (3", 6" whatever) with a scoring unit embarked, then the scoring unit can measure from the hull of the vehicle to see if they can claim it.
It is not the vehicle itself that scores, but the presence of the scoring unit inside it that causes this.
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/21 08:07:33
Subject: Is This True?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
P66, embarked units, for reference
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/21 11:27:49
Subject: Is This True?
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
chromedog wrote:Yep, if the vehicle moves flat out, they can't disembark.
That said, often, if the vehicle itself is inside the scoring range (3", 6" whatever) with a scoring unit embarked, then the scoring unit can measure from the hull of the vehicle to see if they can claim it.
It is not the vehicle itself that scores, but the presence of the scoring unit inside it that causes this.
Yup; what the rule prevents is a unit hopping into a transport on turn 5, then on that same turn the transport zipping 18" (24" if also a skimmer) to go grab an objective. 12" is okay, though.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/22 01:29:49
Subject: Re:Is This True?
|
 |
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot
Newcastle, NSW ,Australia
|
Really that's interesting, did know that a unit can embark and then a vehicle move flat out. Is this limited to the same turn though, like if the unit was already embarked can they then move flat out ?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/05/22 01:33:43
Subject: Is This True?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
If a vehicle has or is going to move flat out a unit can neither embark nor disembark. If they board the vehicle in turn 1 (for example) then in turn 2, the vehicle can move flat-out, and turn 3 the unit can disembark.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|