The Disembark rules have a clause saying "In the movement phase during which they arrive, deep striking units may not move any further, other than to disembark from a deep striking transport vehicle if they are in one."
Further they go on to say vehicles count as having moved at Cruising Speed.
A vehicle moving over 6 inches and up to 12 is considered to be moving at Cruising Speed, and you can't disembark from a transport that moved over 6 inches (note, it refers here to distance moved, not to speed categories)
Can you still disembark from a deep striking transport?
The wording of the first clause there seems to suggest you can, and the vehicle didn't actually move over 6 inches, but it does count as having done so it seems.
|