Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 13:13:53
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Blood Angel Neophyte Undergoing Surgeries
|
I think I played this wrong last night:
I had 9 Death Company inside a Zooming Storm Raven that went boom (6 on pen).
I resolved the Strength 10 attack with no armor save vs the DC with only one DC rolling a 1. I did not check for Feel No Pain as it was double their toughness.
Correct or should I have given the wounded models feel no pain?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 13:16:32
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Death-Dealing Devastator
|
you did it c orrectly. no feel no pain due to double toughness
|
If you think you are too small to have an impact, try sleeping with a mosquito. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 13:17:21
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
You played it right. A S10 hit causes ID on a DC so they are not allowed a FNP.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 15:38:37
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
Str 10 vs a toughness 4 model causes instant death. You did it right.
Remember that the hit doesn't allow armor saves, but that doesn't make it ap 2, so dreads inside don't get hit harder than normal.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 15:47:44
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine
|
Speaking of Dreads in an exploding Stormraven, I have been wondering. Do you;
1. take the S10 hit from the BRB? If so, on which facing?
2. take the S4 hit on rear armour from the codex?
3. take both, as the rules don't really conflict?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 15:51:07
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
way we have been playing it, the dred is not inside the raven just bolted to the back. So we give him the S4 hit to the back. ymmv
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/07 15:51:23
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 15:57:37
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
He is definitely embarked, so takes a S10 hit
Just on what facing is the only question. One for the FAQ
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/07 16:26:52
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
Last FAQ stated he took a hit on rear armor, I play it that way until otherwise proven.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 13:11:22
Subject: Re:Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
I say S4 hit on rear armour. Because it's an unusual type of transport mode covered by the Codex, it over-rules the BRB - if we followed all of the BRB's embarkation rules the Dreadnought couldn't be transported at all as Walkers aren't a covered unit type such as Infantry.
|
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 13:22:29
Subject: Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
The Dreadnought is still embarked on a zooming flyer when it crashed. The fact that the codex gives you permission to transport the dread when you normally can't doesn't give you permission to just decide how hard it gets hit when it falls out of the sky. The codex says it is hit on the rear armor so it takes a S10 hit on the rear armor.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/08 21:05:27
Subject: Re:Storm Raven Explodes with Death Company inside: Feel No Pain allowed ?
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
I've just reread the entry, and it states that the Dreadnought suffers a S4 hit on the rear armour in the Codex - so it should still override. HOWEVER, it only states this for when the Stormraven explodes - no comment on wrecked. So, RAI, you're probably right. RAW though? It depends:
Wrecked - S10 hit, armour value facing is not specified
Explodes - S4 hit on rear armour.
...we're getting away from the point here. Anyone know of a thread dealing with this already to continue in? I believe the original FNP question is settled.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/08 21:06:18
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
 |
 |
|