Switch Theme:

Deepstriking and Teleport Homers/Icons/Locator Beacons...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stealthy Dark Angels Scout with Shotgun



NE Ohio

With the changes to how things are measured in W40K6, how is the distance to a Homer/Beacon/Icon done in 6th?

The rule is within 6"... since all other measurements for placement use the whole model within the distance limit (ie. Disembarking and 6")

While In 5th you only needed a sliver of the base within 6",( or 2" when disembarking)

What should be the case in 6th?

   
Made in gb
Leader of the Sept







In the new rules it is very clear when they want the model to be wholly within a certain distance. The example in my head currently is disembarking. Things like teleport homers are still codex based and therefore will remain the same.

Please excuse any spelling errors. I use a tablet frequently and software keyboards are a pain!

Terranwing - w3;d1;l1
51st Dunedinw2;d0;l0
Cadre Coronal Afterglow w1;d0;l0 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




within and fully within are 2 different rules. If it specifies "within" then any part of the base must be within 6"
   
Made in us
Killer Klaivex




Oceanside, CA

nosferatu1001 wrote:within and fully within are 2 different rules. If it specifies "within" then any part of the base must be within 6"

Correct. Embarking says within 2". Disembarking is "wholly within 6 inches".
If your codex doesn't specify completely/wholly within range, then as long as the models are partially in, you're good to go.


-Matt

 thedarkavenger wrote:

So. I got a game with this list in. First game in at least 3-4 months.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: