Switch Theme:

Can stormtalon escort units in transports?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fi
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine






As the title says. If a stormtalon can escort units in transports, it would be possible for three stormtalons to escort a stormraven (1st unit) carrying a squad (2nd unit) and a dreadnought (3rd unit). So on one reserve roll there would be four flyers arriving. I think they can't do this because the stormtalon rules state that the stormtalon must enter the board within 6" of the escorted unit. This is fine with the stormraven, but what about the unit and dreadnought inside? are they concidered placed onto the board so that the two remaining stormtalons can fly within 6" of the stormraven? I think not. This would be another of those situations that i would rather pick up my models and leave the table rather than play against a player attempting this.

White Scars Space marines
Daemons 
   
Made in gb
Leader of the Sept







Yup, unless they've clarified the rules recently. If you could get more than 3 stormtalons, you could even add one to each IC you can stuff in there as well

Please excuse any spelling errors. I use a tablet frequently and software keyboards are a pain!

Terranwing - w3;d1;l1
51st Dunedinw2;d0;l0
Cadre Coronal Afterglow w1;d0;l0 
   
Made in fi
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine






the main point is, that are units, that come from reserves inside a transport considered being on the table so that the talon can escort them?

White Scars Space marines
Daemons 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You can certainly measure to them, which is all the rule requires.

P78, embarking
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: