Switch Theme:

FAQ blast marker confusion  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Servoarm Flailing Magos






Metalica

Q: Can blast markers hit a model that is not in the attacker’s line of
sight if they do NOT scatter? (p33)
A: Yes, as long as the target enemy model for the blast
weapon is within the firer’s line of sight.


Am I failing at reading this, or is the answer "yes, but no."

The question is if he is not in the attacker's line of sight
And then the FAQ replies with "yes, but not if they're not in line of sight."


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Yes, that FAQ did nothing.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





United Kingdom

The target model is the model you place the marker over so for an example, if a squad of space marines is half in view, and the other half is behind a piece of terrain, and you place the blast over a model, and it touches one of the models behind the terrain, that can't be seen by the firer it can still be hit. Does this make sense?

   
Made in gb
Leader of the Sept







No, the FAQ has clarified it. It doesn't matter what models are touched by the blast marker, provided that the original stated target model is in the attackers LoS.

Please excuse any spelling errors. I use a tablet frequently and software keyboards are a pain!

Terranwing - w3;d1;l1
51st Dunedinw2;d0;l0
Cadre Coronal Afterglow w1;d0;l0 
   
Made in se
Servoarm Flailing Magos






Metalica

Eldercaveman wrote:
The target model is the model you place the marker over so for an example, if a squad of space marines is half in view, and the other half is behind a piece of terrain, and you place the blast over a model, and it touches one of the models behind the terrain, that can't be seen by the firer it can still be hit. Does this make sense?


Ahhhh, I get it now. The difference is between the one that got hit and the one you placed your marker over. SO it's "as long as you placed your marker over a person in line of sight, everyone under the marker is hit."
Cheers!

 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





United Kingdom

Pretty much yeah, its the same as it can scatter out of range and LOS and still hit

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: