Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 11:54:40
Subject: Typhus' Destroyer Hive
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
Does typhus have to be in close combat to use his destroyer hive?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 11:56:29
Subject: Typhus' Destroyer Hive
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Yes, it's done "instead of attacking" meaning if you are ineligible to attack, you cannot use the Destroyer Hive.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 12:01:55
Subject: Typhus' Destroyer Hive
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
But similarly a model can still run even if they are ineligible to shoot shoot even though in the rule book it says "in their shooting phase, units may choose to run instead of firing." which is equivalently phrased of typhus' entry saying that in the assault phase he can use this instead of making his attacks.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 12:07:29
Subject: Typhus' Destroyer Hive
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Why do you say a model can still run even when they are ineligible to shoot?
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 12:11:26
Subject: Typhus' Destroyer Hive
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
I was using it as an analogy, the wording is very similar but the principle of having the word "instead" not necessarily meaning that you have to able to do the later to do the former, i.e being able to shoot to run or to being able to attack to use the destroyer hive.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/10/07 12:16:25
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 12:28:40
Subject: Typhus' Destroyer Hive
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
It's also done at an Initiative Step - which models don't have outside of a combat.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/07 12:33:06
Subject: Typhus' Destroyer Hive
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
rigeld2 wrote:It's also done at an Initiative Step - which models don't have outside of a combat.
Ok thanks, that's the bit I missed
|
|
 |
 |
|