| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/18 03:25:40
Subject: The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
On a Canoptek Spyder's Waiting List
AZ
|
So the Dark Apostle's Demagogue ability says that "Friendly units from this codex within 6" of a Dark Apostle must use his leadership instead of their own."
Page two of the rule book says that set values are applied last. Does this mean that Units within 6" of the Dark Apostle are essentially stubborn and always test at Ld10?
|
As our bodies are armoured with Adamantium, our souls are protected with our loyalty. As our bolters are charged with death for the Emperor's enemies, our thoughts are charged with his wisdom. As our ranks advance, so does our devotion, for are we not Marines? Are we not the chosen of the Emperor, his loyal servants unto death?
To admit defeat is to blaspheme against the Emperor.
12W - 6L - 3D
3W - 0L - 0D |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/18 03:31:11
Subject: Re:The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight
|
'Use his leadership instead of their own' is not equal to 'use his leadership instead of their own with no modifiers ever'.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/18 03:45:40
Subject: Re:The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
They will still suffer modifiers.
In fact, if the Dark Apostle has his Ld reduced for some reason, the reduced Ld will transfer to the nearby units.
So if IG psykers use weaken resolve on him the effect will be transfered to the nearby units. Effectivly using the rule against the chaos player.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/18 03:47:38
Subject: The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
On a Canoptek Spyder's Waiting List
AZ
|
Yes but if he is in a different unit and his leadership is suffering no modifiers that means a seperate unit that did suffer modifiers still uses his set value leadership.
|
As our bodies are armoured with Adamantium, our souls are protected with our loyalty. As our bolters are charged with death for the Emperor's enemies, our thoughts are charged with his wisdom. As our ranks advance, so does our devotion, for are we not Marines? Are we not the chosen of the Emperor, his loyal servants unto death?
To admit defeat is to blaspheme against the Emperor.
12W - 6L - 3D
3W - 0L - 0D |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 0545/10/18 03:49:22
Subject: Re:The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
No, they use his Ld instead of their own. Then modifiers are applied to that as normal.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/18 03:53:17
Subject: The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
On a Canoptek Spyder's Waiting List
AZ
|
But page 2 says that set values are applied last to modifiers. The Demagogue ability is a set value based off the Dark Apostles current leadership, (which is usually 10).
|
As our bodies are armoured with Adamantium, our souls are protected with our loyalty. As our bolters are charged with death for the Emperor's enemies, our thoughts are charged with his wisdom. As our ranks advance, so does our devotion, for are we not Marines? Are we not the chosen of the Emperor, his loyal servants unto death?
To admit defeat is to blaspheme against the Emperor.
12W - 6L - 3D
3W - 0L - 0D |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/18 03:55:03
Subject: Re:The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
This is not a set modifier. Its a direct substituation of your Ld value for another model's Ld value(which is not set)
The rules are you use X model's Ld instead of Y model's Ld. Not you replace X model's Ld with some set number.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/10/18 08:04:51
Subject: The Dark Apostle and Demagogue - Models within 6" always test at leadership 10?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
AgentP wrote:But page 2 says that set values are applied last to modifiers. The Demagogue ability is a set value based off the Dark Apostles current leadership, (which is usually 10).
This isnt a set value, it is a replacement of one value with another
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|