Switch Theme:

Gift of mutation on a demon prince??  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch





I know he doesnt have the chammpion of chaos rule so when he kills a charector but he can buy the gift would he be able to use it though?
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Yes, anyone can use a Boon or roll on the chart, assuming the rules allow them to.

But only models with Champion of Chaos can roll on the chart when they kill a character, which is the most common way to roll on the chart.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




When you buy the roll you re-roll dark apothesis and spawndom results so there is no conflict.

 
   
Made in us
Stone Bonkers Fabricator General





Beijing, China

spongemonkee wrote:
When you buy the roll you re-roll dark apothesis and spawndom results so there is no conflict.


but when you cast the tzeench spell, you can end up getting dark apothesis and spawndom.

It actually works well as the DP is T5 so the str3 hit only wounds on a 6.

Dark Mechanicus and Renegade Iron Hand Dakka Blog
My Dark Mechanicus P&M Blog. Mostly Modeling as I paint very slowly. Lots of kitbashed conversions of marines and a few guard to make up a renegade Iron Hand chapter and Dark Mechanicus Allies. Bionics++  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




S4 hit, i thought?
   
Made in us
Fluttering Firewyrm of Tzeentch





I rolled EW on my prince last night. It made me very happy.

 
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

 Exergy wrote:
spongemonkee wrote:
When you buy the roll you re-roll dark apothesis and spawndom results so there is no conflict.


but when you cast the tzeench spell, you can end up getting dark apothesis and spawndom.

It actually works well as the DP is T5 so the str3 hit only wounds on a 6.


Quick addendum. With the Spell you reroll Dark Apotheosis results. So you are practically guaranteed not to get a Daemon Prince out of the spell, especially if you take the reroll to mean you should always reroll.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: