Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 16:40:48
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Human Auxiliary to the Empire
|
In the rules for thunder hammers (sorry, dont have rulebook with me) it says that if you wound a model then they become I1 for next turn. But if I hit a model with a inv save and he passes that save, is he I1 next turn. I think technically he has been wounded but the wound is not an unsaved wound therefore he becomes I1 next turn.
Im just checking but this came up in my last game and we played it the other way (as in to become I1 it has to be an unsaved wound) but how do you guys play this?
|
There is nothing like the smell of railguns in the morning.
tau 2250 pts
dark angels 3500 pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 16:46:14
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
Wherever they tell me
|
Unsaved wound is what they mean IIRC.
|
Tyranids 10000 points
Orks 3500 points
Raven Guard 3000 points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 16:50:50
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
Roll to hit, to wound.
Then take saves. Then FNP if allowed.
If the wound is still taken, it's unsaved. If the wound was discarded by any save, it's saved.
Also vehicles don't take wounds, so the thunderhammer can't lower a dread to int 1.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 17:07:15
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
Wherever they tell me
|
I thought that if a Thunder Hammer inflicted a damage result to a vehicle it also inflicted crew shaken?
Granted, that isn't I 1 but it's still something.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/11/20 17:07:38
Tyranids 10000 points
Orks 3500 points
Raven Guard 3000 points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 17:09:44
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
rabid1903 wrote:I thought that if a Thunder Hammer inflicted a damage result to a vehicle it also inflicted crew shaken?
Wrong edition. That was in 5e, in 6e Concussive does nothing to vehicles.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 17:10:25
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets
|
rabid1903 wrote:I thought that if a Thunder Hammer inflicted a damage result to a vehicle it also inflicted crew shaken?
Granted, that isn't I 1 but it's still something.
It did in 5th edition.
Concussive is only going to work on a multi-wound model. If it's lucky enough to survive being hit with a hammer, it goes at the bottom of initiative.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/20 17:11:18
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
Wherever they tell me
|
Ah, my mistake.
|
Tyranids 10000 points
Orks 3500 points
Raven Guard 3000 points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/21 02:50:18
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Human Auxiliary to the Empire
|
Thanks guys. That clears it up
|
There is nothing like the smell of railguns in the morning.
tau 2250 pts
dark angels 3500 pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 18:13:36
Subject: Re:Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Ork Boy Hangin' off a Trukk
|
What if a necron character is killed by a thunder hammer, then he reanimates. Is the necron character at init 1?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/11/26 18:14:19
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 19:01:27
Subject: Thunder Hammers
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, as the model has still been hit by a concussive weapon
|
|
 |
 |
|