| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 19:42:34
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Before the game, a CSM champ rolls 64 for his boon...Then rolls 64 again. Are these rolls cumulative? What happens?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 19:50:27
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, you get another D3+1 rolls.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 19:58:05
Subject: Re:Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Thats what we thought. So we played it that way and he had a champ with +1 W,+1 WS and soulblaze . The other 2x rolls were duds ROFL
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 20:33:43
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
I thought the table said a model can only apply a specific boon once, so (for example), of you roll two +1 WS, the second one doesn't apply. I'm at work so I coils be wrong, and would appreciate a correction of possible.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 20:57:02
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Happyjew wrote:I thought the table said a model can only apply a specific boon once, so (for example), of you roll two +1 WS, the second one doesn't apply. I'm at work so I coils be wrong, and would appreciate a correction of possible.
one was wounds and the other was Weapon Skill.
And yes, if the boon is already applied then the roll has not effect. I think that is what the OP meant by Dud rolls.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 21:01:35
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1-1 through 1-6 are also dud rolls.
|
DA:70S+G+M+B++I++Pw40k08+D++A++/fWD-R+T(M)DM+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 21:04:58
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Esteemed Veteran Space Marine
|
40k-noob wrote:Happyjew wrote:I thought the table said a model can only apply a specific boon once, so (for example), of you roll two +1 WS, the second one doesn't apply. I'm at work so I coils be wrong, and would appreciate a correction of possible.
one was wounds and the other was Weapon Skill.
And yes, if the boon is already applied then the roll has not effect. I think that is what the OP meant by Dud rolls.
By the same token, if you roll extra D3+1 twice, you don't get the extra D3+1 rolls since that result was already applied.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 21:24:41
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
ClassicCarraway wrote:40k-noob wrote:Happyjew wrote:I thought the table said a model can only apply a specific boon once, so (for example), of you roll two +1 WS, the second one doesn't apply. I'm at work so I coils be wrong, and would appreciate a correction of possible.
one was wounds and the other was Weapon Skill.
And yes, if the boon is already applied then the roll has not effect. I think that is what the OP meant by Dud rolls.
By the same token, if you roll extra D3+1 twice, you don't get the extra D3+1 rolls since that result was already applied.
That would seem to make sense also, except the roll of 64 is not a boon that the character has, it is just making additional rolls for boons.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 21:26:38
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
England
|
Arguably. It depends whether or not "multiple boons" is a boon in itself.
|
Did you know? The Reach belongs to the Forsworn. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 21:39:31
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
If the Character "has" that boon, then the next time that character earned a boon table roll would he automatically get D3+1?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/26 22:16:36
Subject: Boon Table Shenanigans
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
USA
|
40k-noob wrote:
If the Character "has" that boon, then the next time that character earned a boon table roll would he automatically get D3+1?
Of course not. The initial roll of 64 is grants a boon of and additional D3+1 rolls. That boon cannot be granted again.
|
Check out my list building app for 40K and Fantasy:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/576793.page |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|