Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
If a transport is wrecked it states that the passengers immediately disembark in the ususal manner (p.80). but they must be within 3 inches instead of 6. Ok fine I get that. If you get out of a rhino by disembarking you can not charge. So as we all know you cant charge when your transport is wrecked.
Here is the part we are confused on.
If a transport explodes after the unit takes hits it states PLACE the models where the vehicle used to be (p.80). So technically your not disembarking so does this mean you may charge on the following turn if your rhino was exploded but not if your rhino was just wrecked?
To me the word PLACE you models is different than diembark. I feel this is more RAI as apposed to RAW. I allowed my opponent to charge after I meltad the rhino to death but I am not sure if this was legal.
Thanks
~Ice~ Da' Burnin Couch 2018 Best Overall
Beef and Wing ITC Major GT Best Overall 2018
2019 ITC #1 Overall Best Admech
LVO 2019 #1 Admech
The next paragraph clarifies that the models have been placed are also considered disembarked:
Page 80, However, if a Transport is destroyed by a shooting attack,any unit that shot it that turn can, if allowed,charge the now disembarked passengers.
To me the word PLACE you models is different than diembark. I feel this is more RAI as apposed to RAW. I allowed my opponent to charge after I meltad the rhino to death but I am not sure if this was legal.
Thanks
It's the same, GW uses disembark and place hand in hand in their FAQ's. Also it's noted that you can't in the above post
"If you want a hobby that doesn't cost anything go catch butterflies." swordbrotherjim