Switch Theme:

disembark  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran






If a transport is wrecked it states that the passengers immediately disembark in the ususal manner (p.80). but they must be within 3 inches instead of 6. Ok fine I get that. If you get out of a rhino by disembarking you can not charge. So as we all know you cant charge when your transport is wrecked.

Here is the part we are confused on.

If a transport explodes after the unit takes hits it states PLACE the models where the vehicle used to be (p.80). So technically your not disembarking so does this mean you may charge on the following turn if your rhino was exploded but not if your rhino was just wrecked?

To me the word PLACE you models is different than diembark. I feel this is more RAI as apposed to RAW. I allowed my opponent to charge after I meltad the rhino to death but I am not sure if this was legal.

Thanks

~Ice~
Da' Burnin Couch 2018 Best Overall
Beef and Wing ITC Major GT Best Overall 2018
2019 ITC #1 Overall Best Admech
LVO 2019 #1 Admech 
   
Made in fi
Dakka Veteran




The next paragraph clarifies that the models have been placed are also considered disembarked:
Page 80, However, if a Transport is destroyed by a shooting attack,any unit that shot it that turn can, if allowed,charge the now disembarked passengers.
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

 Icelord wrote:


To me the word PLACE you models is different than diembark. I feel this is more RAI as apposed to RAW. I allowed my opponent to charge after I meltad the rhino to death but I am not sure if this was legal.

Thanks


It's the same, GW uses disembark and place hand in hand in their FAQ's. Also it's noted that you can't in the above post

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Placed and disembark are NOT the same. however i believe a faq exists that answers the question.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/12/09 15:21:16


 
   
Made in us
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran






40k-noob wrote:
Placed and disembark are NOT the same. however i believe a faq exists that answers the question.


Which FAQ is it?

I agree that disembarked and placed are different.

~Ice~
Da' Burnin Couch 2018 Best Overall
Beef and Wing ITC Major GT Best Overall 2018
2019 ITC #1 Overall Best Admech
LVO 2019 #1 Admech 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




BRB Main FAQ
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: