Switch Theme:

Dark Angels Company Master  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot






Newcastle, NSW ,Australia

When a Company Master takes Terminator armour he gains also a Storm Bolter and Power Sword ( Not Power Weapon). It also states he make take items from the Terminator Weapons section, but in that section there is only a Combi-Weapon. Does this mean a Company Master can only have a Power Sword or the special issue wargear?

IXLoiero95XI

For The Greater Good - Desert Tau Painting Blog!
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/670437.page#8273427
Chaos Space Marines 4100 Points
Tau Empire 3000 Points

Blood For The Blood God !!!
 
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

That's right. As far as CCW's go he has either a Power Sword or something from the Relics section.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Yes. But im guessing it was a mistake, as he can take items from the melee list before he swaps for TDA. Proof reading dosnt really seem to be a thing GW is aware off as part of the writing process.
   
Made in gb
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot





No he cant, since the armour replaces all the weapons and gear he can swap for other weapons and also locks him out of the melee weapons list, however he can still take a storm shield

Im sure this is an oversight and will be fixed with the next FAQ though, since not even being allowed access to things like a power axe or thunder hammer is a bit wtf
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: