Someone pointed this out for me today, but I'm not sure what the final answer is.
Here's the situation
Page 23 rulebook "Start of Initiative Step Pile In"
It says on the first two points "... bring them into base contact with an enemy." and "...within "2 of a friendly model in base contact with an enemy"
And on the third point it says "... and must attempt to get as close as possible to one or more of the enemy units locked in this combat"
Now according to the wording, the first two points about stepping in doesn't mean the enemies locked in combat, it could be a non-engaged enemy unit within the range. The first two points mentions "an enemy" while the last means "enemy units locked into this combat", so they're clearly different in wording.
What do you think about this?
|