Switch Theme:

Initiative Step "Taunting"  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




UK

Someone pointed this out for me today, but I'm not sure what the final answer is.
Here's the situation

Page 23 rulebook "Start of Initiative Step Pile In"

It says on the first two points "... bring them into base contact with an enemy." and "...within "2 of a friendly model in base contact with an enemy"

And on the third point it says "... and must attempt to get as close as possible to one or more of the enemy units locked in this combat"

Now according to the wording, the first two points about stepping in doesn't mean the enemies locked in combat, it could be a non-engaged enemy unit within the range. The first two points mentions "an enemy" while the last means "enemy units locked into this combat", so they're clearly different in wording.

What do you think about this?

 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






The rules go on to say "a Pile In move cannot be used to contact units that are not already involved in the assault."

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/02/14 01:03:44


Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




UK

 Drunkspleen wrote:
The rules go on to say "a Pile In move cannot be used to contact units that are not already involved in the assault."


Thank you! It always helps just to find these last bit of wording

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: