| Author | Message | 
				
|  | 
|  | 
|  | 
| Advert | 
 
 | Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you: 
 If you are already a member then feel free to login now.No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
 Times and dates in your local timezone.
 Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
 Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
 Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
 | 
 
 
 
 
 | 
				 
				
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 19:04:13
	     Subject: Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Raging Ravener
 
 
 
 | 
									I've read several conflicting sides to this argument. The similarity in phrasing of emplaced weapon and weapon emplacement is silly. Am I allowed to do this or no?
							 | 
						
							| 
   5,500 18/4/2 w/l/d 
  2,000 2/1/0 w/l/d Message me if you'd be interested in buying / trading for a beginner's SW army!
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 19:11:16
	     Subject: Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Powerful Phoenix Lord
 
 
 
 
 | 
									I've said it before, I'll say it again. FAQs  are everybody's friend.
 
  Tyranid FAQ wrote:Q: Are Tyranid units inside buildings (i.e. the Bastion) subject to
instinctive behaviour tests? Furthermore, are they able to manual fire
 emplaced weapons or weapon emplacements?
 A: No to both questions.
 | 
						
							| 
 Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
 Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 19:15:36
	     Subject: Re:Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Raging Ravener
 
 
 
 | 
									Thanks, I wasn't sure if in the FAQ  that the question used the two terms interchangeably or if they were two clearly different things in the same phrase. 
 
  Boo no S9 AP2 for Nids.     | 
						
							| 
   5,500 18/4/2 w/l/d 
  2,000 2/1/0 w/l/d Message me if you'd be interested in buying / trading for a beginner's SW army!
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 22:01:58
	     Subject: Re:Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
 
 
 
 
 | 
									FAQs aren't your friend if your a Nid player as a matter of fact they are your enemy.
							 | 
						
							| 
 01001000 01101001 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 01110010 01100101 00101110    | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 22:13:31
	     Subject: Re:Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Powerful Phoenix Lord
 
 
 
 
 | 
									 Mythra wrote:FAQs  aren't your friend if your a Nid player as a matter of fact they are your enemy.
  Things FAQ  takes away from Nids - firing Emplaced Weapons/Weapon Emplacements.
  Things FAQ  gives to Nids - FMCs , Skyfire to FMCs , access to Biomancy, 6" "disembark" out of a Mycetic Spore, Ymgarl Genestealers assaulting out of reserve.
							 | 
						
							| 
 Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
 Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 22:21:22
	     Subject: Re:Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Longtime Dakkanaut
 
 
 
 | 
									 Happyjew wrote:  Mythra wrote:FAQs  aren't your friend if your a Nid player as a matter of fact they are your enemy.
  Things FAQ  takes away from Nids - firing Emplaced Weapons/Weapon Emplacements.
  Things FAQ  gives to Nids - FMCs , Skyfire to FMCs , access to Biomancy, 6" "disembark" out of a Mycetic Spore, Ymgarl Genestealers assaulting out of reserve.
  I'm sorry but the things you've listed are things 6th ed gave Nids, that were just clarified by an FAQ . 
							 | 
						
							| 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 22:29:40
	     Subject: Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Courageous Space Marine Captain
 
 
 
 
 | 
									Hive Guard ignoring Jink. Hive Guard ignore intervening wargear (Would have been so useful 1 year ago to day. At a small tourney and the issue came up vs Devilfish.with disruption pods or whatever they are.)
 And no, they weren't given by 6th. 6th edition simply means the rulebook. That is what 6th gave us. The FMC and that's it. Skyfire, Biomancy, 6" disembark. FAQ. Technically speaking, the rulebook doesn't specify who can access rulebook powers. Or that FMC have Skyfire. And Spods are not vehicles so do not benejft from 6" disembark.
 
 And in fact the Skyfire is an FAQ so is "soft" by GWs own specofication. Ignorable if that is the desire by both players. The others are errata and hard material
 | 
						
							| 
 I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka! 
I started an Instagram! Follow me at  Deadshot Miniatures!
 DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
 Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!
 
   Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 22:30:03
	     Subject: Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Powerful Phoenix Lord
 
 
 
 
 | 
									Right 6th edition gave us weapon emplacements. The FAQ takes that away. 6th Edition gave us FMCs. The FAQ changed that Wings changes a MC to a FMC. 6th edition took away assaulting from reserves. The FAQ gave that ability back to Ymgarl Genestealers. 6th edition gave us Psychic Disciplines. The FAQ gives my psykers a chance to get Iron Arm. Or Warp Speed. Both equally useful on a Tervigon with Crushing Claws...
							 | 
						
							| 
 Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
 Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/23 23:08:21
	     Subject: Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Decrepit Dakkanaut
 
 
 
	
	
	
 
 
 | 
									That ability wasnt given back by FAQ, as Ymgarl had a specific allowance to move, run and charge as normal.
							 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
	
					
						|  | 
					
						| 
	
				
		![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif)  2013/03/24 03:38:50
	     Subject: Can a Tyranid Prime fire an Icarus lascannon? | 
					|  | 
					
						
						|   Longtime Dakkanaut
 
 
 
 
 | 
									The main things are what you can do, whether it be by the rulebook or FAQ.
							 | 
						
							| 
 | 
		
					 
						|  | 
					
						|  | 
		
				
		
				|  | 
				
					|  |