Switch Theme:

I think I got hoodwinked  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I had a chaos lord on a Juggernaut with the axe of blind furry.
My dumb luck I rolled a 1. Now I know that you automatically take a wound and your weapon skill for that turn goes to 1...and im cool with that (daemon weapons can suck sometimes).
Now the axe already makes you -1 on weapon skill...so my opponent instantly goes "oh...that means you have weapon skill 0...because it makes you weapon skill 1...then the axe itself is makes you another -1"
then he says that when you have a weapon skill of 0 then all his attacks are auto hits (like if your hitting a building)....something smells a bit fishy here.
   
Made in us
Major




Fortress of Solitude

Nope. In the rulebook, it lists that set modifiers are applied last so he would have WS 1.

Celesticon 2013 Warhammer 40k Tournament- Best General
Sydney August 2014 Warhammer 40k Tournament-Best General 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

See "Multiple Modifiers" on p2
Apply the -1 first, then set Modifer takes it to 1
   
Made in us
Fireknife Shas'el





United States

Your friend is only right that a model that has WS0 is hit automatically in CC.

However, the -1 WS from the AoBF is already applied to the Chaos Lord from the start of the game, giving you WS5. It is not applied again. You are not taken down to WS0.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





thanks...i thought so, just wanted some other opinions
   
Made in cn
Lord of the Fleet






London

Even if the -1WS was applied in all circumstances, it can't be reduced below 1.
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

 Valkyrie wrote:
Even if the -1WS was applied in all circumstances, it can't be reduced below 1.


I feel a citation is required for this statement.

   
Made in us
Sneaky Lictor





Louisville, KY

BRB faq says Init can't be below one and all others can not be below 0.

- 4500pts: Shinzon Dynasty
3000pts: Hive Fleet Empusa
- 3000pts Rampagers 
   
Made in cn
Lord of the Fleet






London

jdjamesdean@mail.com wrote:
 Valkyrie wrote:
Even if the -1WS was applied in all circumstances, it can't be reduced below 1.


I feel a citation is required for this statement.


I'm just going by memory here, I'm about 6000 miles away from my rulebook.
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

 Valkyrie wrote:
jdjamesdean@mail.com wrote:
 Valkyrie wrote:
Even if the -1WS was applied in all circumstances, it can't be reduced below 1.


I feel a citation is required for this statement.


I'm just going by memory here, I'm about 6000 miles away from my rulebook.

Characteristics MAY go down to 0, but in this case it's a matter of order of operations and doesn't matter
(in the main FAQ all characteristics cap at 0, except initiative which is capped at 1)
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/533152.page

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: