| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 18:15:35
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
The writing on page 72 says that the spell 'targets all Orc units (of any kind)'. Is the distinction in parentheses for Boar Boyz, Big 'Uns, Savage Orcs, etc., or is it referring to any unit from the Orcs and Goblins codex?
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 18:21:25
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Is a goblin unit an orc unit?
It is just for big un orcs, boar boyz, etc
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 21:49:50
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
Thank you for answering the question and giving slack to someone new to the game. It is refreshing to know that the game is not populated by elitist jerks who heap derision on the ignorant and inexperienced.
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 21:57:24
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
Well technically speaking Orkz, Gretchin, Snotling and Squigs are Orks, or at least "Orkoids", and I've heard of Gretchin rallying to WAAAGHS in fluff so I don't see why they wouldn't be affected.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/19 22:12:22
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 21:59:29
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
JakeCWolf wrote:well technically speaking Orkz, Gretchin, Snotling and Squigs are Orks
No.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 22:13:23
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
A single word a fact based counter argument does not make.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/19 22:39:05
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
|
I don't write the rules. My ego just lives and dies by them one model at a time. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/20 09:23:26
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It is sufficient when your "argument" contained no rules backing, just assertions.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/20 17:17:46
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Killer Klaivex
Oceanside, CA
|
JakeCWolf wrote:Well technically speaking Orkz, Gretchin, Snotling and Squigs are Orks, or at least "Orkoids", and I've heard of Gretchin rallying to WAAAGHS in fluff so I don't see why they wouldn't be affected.
Orc fluff, and Ork fluff are different.
The spell doesn't say "Greenskin" it says "Orc".
Greenskin would give them the re-roll, Orc doesn't.
In the rules, only Orc Warbosses can call the Waaaagh, and only orc units (not goblins) are affect by the waaaagh.
-Matt
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/21 07:43:45
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Skillful Swordsman
|
Where did you make an argument that would need to be countered? You only claimed something, so everyone's free to agree or not. You've essentially set the tone by just stating an opinion so please don't tell others how they're supposed to argue.
|
 I am White/Green |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/24 12:39:12
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
This is YMDC, not background discussions. Anything in regards to fluff has absolutely no bearing on anything in here and has to stay out.
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/06/24 12:39:25
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/24 15:34:05
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Killer Klaivex
Oceanside, CA
|
Sigvatr wrote:This is YMDC, not background discussions. Anything in regards to fluff has absolutely no bearing on anything in here and has to stay out.
While normally I'd agree, Orc rules have always been written with the rules in the fluff, or the fluff in the rules.
Doesn't matter in this case, as the Fluff that was quoted was from a different game system, and incorrect in this setting.
-Matt
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/24 20:26:51
Subject: Does "'Ere We Go!" affect Goblin units?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It depends on how it's written. I remember the G&O army book FAQ justifying the Savage Orc's weapons (iirc) additional rules they'd normally not get because they are "that savage".
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|