Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/04 23:11:42
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Now can you use fateweaver re roll while he is in reserve?, only thing i found while looking is you count as being destroyed if at the end of the game he is in reserve nothing about any abliites.
Whats the precedent like, can imohtek use his lightening attacks while he is in reserve?, any other comparsions out there?.
Also a thing to note, I have seen this mentioned a few times but you cannot use fateweavers re roll to re roll one die from the warpstorm table and then re roll the other die if you dont get what you want.
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/04 23:37:51
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
Does it say "while he's alive" or "while he's on the table"?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/04 23:43:28
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Mekboy on Kustom Deth Kopta
|
Being in reserves is horribly undefined. They spend so much ink on who and how many can be in it, they forgot to mention what to do with the models that are there.
Strictly RAW speaking, you still have permission to move, You have permission to shoot (and there are precedents for using wargear) so then you can assault as well for that matter.
so discuss it ahead of time with your opponent or TO.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/05 00:13:57
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/05 08:54:56
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Then as other abilities like Hive COmmander, which is also "while alive", work, so should this.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 12:59:08
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Bump, any other insight would be helpful have had a few other people question it.
I have established warlord traits work while in reserve. Fateys re roll while he is alive is granted by wargear, would this affect it?, I cannot find anything that says it would but I have a feeling this was from a old edition?.
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 13:36:07
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Again - the qualifier is "while alive". Are yo alive while in reserves?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 14:03:58
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Tea-Kettle of Blood
Adelaide, South Australia
|
When the game ends you're not, but otherwise yes.
|
Ailaros wrote:You know what really bugs me? When my opponent, before they show up at the FLGS smears themselves in peanut butter and then makes blood sacrifices to Ashterai by slitting the throat of three male chickens and then smears the spatter pattern into the peanut butter to engrave sacred symbols into their chest and upper arms.
I have a peanut allergy. It's really inconsiderate.
"Long ago in a distant land, I, M'kar, the shape-shifting Master of Chaos, unleashed an unspeakable evil! But a foolish Grey Knight warrior wielding a magic sword stepped forth to oppose me. Before the final blow was struck, I tore open a portal in space and flung him into the Warp, where my evil is law! Now the fool seeks to return to real-space, and undo the evil that is Chaos!" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 14:23:24
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Nos, I do totally agree but a few people have argued the point and I havent got a conrete rule either way. I do believe I can do it as like you said and Raven said you are only counted as being killed/destroyed for victory/kill pt purposes when the game ends.
As I plan to use this quite a bit in a tourny list it would be a killer for someone to say heres this rule that says you cannot use the re roll while in reserve. I dont think there is one though but more then likey someone will argue the point and get a ref over I would like to be in the best position to say heres x x x x and x nothing restricts it etc.
I plan on using scriers gaze to keep fatey off the board so yes it could become important.
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 14:41:41
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
How about astropaths for IG, they are used while off the table. Have you checked their FAQ?
Logans High King rule explicitly works when he turns up from reserves
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 14:45:40
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Nothing in the guard FAQ I could find, I was mainly looking for imotheks lightening, is that used while he is in reserve?,
Logans high king FAQ just lets him get around the start of turn /reserves thing.
|
40kGlobal AOA member, regular of Overlords podcast club and 4tk gaming store. Blogger @ http://sanguinesons.blogspot.co.uk/
06/2013: 1st at War of the Roses ETC warm up.
08/213: 3rd place double teams at 4tk
09/2013: 7th place, best daemon and non eldar/tau army at Northern Warlords GT
10/2013: 3rd/4th at Battlefield Birmingham
11/2013: 5th at GT heat 3
11/2013: 5th COG 2k at 4tk
01/2014: 34th at Caledonian
03/2014: 3rd GT Final |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 15:18:35
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
MarkyMark wrote:Nos, I do totally agree but a few people have argued the point and I havent got a conrete rule either way. I do believe I can do it as like you said and Raven said you are only counted as being killed/destroyed for victory/kill pt purposes when the game ends.
You have permission to reroll a die. Someone has to find a way to remove that permission.
As I plan to use this quite a bit in a tourny list it would be a killer for someone to say heres this rule that says you cannot use the re roll while in reserve. I dont think there is one though but more then likey someone will argue the point and get a ref over I would like to be in the best position to say heres x x x x and x nothing restricts it etc.
Clarify with the TO prior to the first match. If you have a tactic that relies on rules that people disagree with, it's the best thing to do.
While setting up armies, let your opponent know the rule, let him know you've talked to the judge, and have him come over then - it's rare that judges are busy in the first couple minutes of a round.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 17:57:49
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
The staff does not say while alive, that statement in the warp storm table result. The staffs re roll does NOT state while alive or on the table. Just the rules on when and how the staff works.
|
In a dog eat dog be a cat. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/07/16 18:01:38
Subject: Fateweavers re roll.
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Lungpickle wrote:The staff does not say while alive, that statement in the warp storm table result. The staffs re roll does NOT state while alive or on the table. Just the rules on when and how the staff works.
Right - so the staff gives him the re-roll.
Find denial.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
|