Switch Theme:

Simple question about swift reform.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in pl
Death-Dealing Devastator




Poland

Is unit allowed to charge after swift reform?
Thanks in advance.

sergeant of the devestators 
   
Made in ca
Enigmatic Chaos Sorcerer





British Columbia

I'm still waiting on my 8th rulebook, but I'm guessing it takes place during the remaining moves portion of the phase. So no.

 BlaxicanX wrote:
A young business man named Tom Kirby, who was a pupil of mine until he turned greedy, helped the capitalists hunt down and destroy the wargamers. He betrayed and murdered Games Workshop.


 
   
Made in gb
Assassin with Black Lotus Poison





Bristol

Eldarain guessed right. Swift Reform takes place after the Charge Sub phase so you cannot charge after performing a swift reform.

The Laws of Thermodynamics:
1) You cannot win. 2) You cannot break even. 3) You cannot stop playing the game.

Colonel Flagg wrote:You think you're real smart. But you're not smart; you're dumb. Very dumb. But you've met your match in me.
 
   
Made in ie
Sniping Hexa




Dublin

Also, I've recently been TOing and a question arised about a "d*ck move" from a player
He wanted to swift reform his white Lions by going into a conga line, the front ending 10 inches further forward (which is legal) and then moving further forward to contact the Watchtower and get in it on first turn
After checking, I ruled it as illegal as Swift reform doesn't remove the limitation of "not finishing further away than double your movement value", and because according to the BRB, the swift reform follows all the rules of a regular reform except that it authorizes a move afterwards, doesn't say that you can move further

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yep, it's a dick move, and as you pointed out, not in the rules.
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

It's even one of the ETC "not allowed dick move" things.
(Yes, they have codified a bunch of "dick moves" that are against the spirit of sportsmanship. It's a long list.)

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in ie
Sniping Hexa




Dublin

Yeah I found out afterwards about the ETC ruling
The player is a veteran ETC player, but is known for being a borderline cheater, probably testing me as a TO as it was my first large event

 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: