Switch Theme:

Independent icharacter and special weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Sinister Chaos Marine




Australia

Does a Independent character have to use a weapon it has purchased?

Eg A daemon prince with a Black Mace doesn't want to kill off a squad he has charged into. Can he use normal close combat attacks and then use the Black Mace the next round to finish the squad?

If he has to does anyone know of a way to keep in combat for a turn so he doesn't get smoked by shooting the next turn?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Page 51 "MORE THAN ONE WEAPON" section will answer your question.

But chances are the DP will kill the squad anyway if it is not large enough.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/09 23:46:00


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in au
Sinister Chaos Marine




Australia

Cheers mate
   
Made in gb
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Shame the Prince doesn't have more than one weapon
   
Made in au
Sinister Chaos Marine




Australia

If you take a chaos reward like a Black Mace, where does it say you replace his close combat weapon?
   
Made in gb
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Black Mace is a Chaos Artefact, not a Chaos Reward.
And is says it replaces it at the start of the Chaos Artefact list.
   
Made in au
Sinister Chaos Marine




Australia

I can't see that anywhere. Can you copy the piece?
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Lol, no. That breaks the forum rules.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in gb
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

I have the iBook version, not the physical, so I can't give you the page number.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/10 01:24:14


 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






 grendel083 wrote:
I have the iBook version, not the physical, so I can't give you the page number.


Page 91.

MSRC; it is the paragraph directly below "Chaos Artefacts"

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in au
Sinister Chaos Marine




Australia

So it does. Thanks
   
Made in gb
Courageous Space Marine Captain






Glasgow, Scotland

Why can we not write out small sections of rules? Have the forum tenets changed from only banning posting of points costs?

I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!

Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





We don't want to copy/paste entire sections of rules unless there's contention over the specific wording.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in gb
Courageous Space Marine Captain






Glasgow, Scotland

Fair enough.

I'm celebrating 8 years on Dakka Dakka!
I started an Instagram! Follow me at Deadshot Miniatures!
DR:90+S++G+++M+B+IPw40k08#-D+++A+++/cwd363R+++T(Ot)DM+
Check out my Deathwatch story, Aftermath in the fiction section!

Credit to Castiel for banner. Thanks Cas!
 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Also it is better to show posters where and how to find relevant rules.

This particular instance is a case where my signature about reading whole rules is appropriate.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: