So in the Rulebook
FaQ i noticed this.
Page 49
–
Flying Monstrous Creatures, Swooping.
Add the following bullet point:
‘
•
Models that physically fit under a Swooping Flying
Monstrous Creature can move beneath it. Likewise, a Swooping
Flying Monstrous Creature can end its move over such models.
However, when moving this way, enemy models must still
remain 1" away from the base of the Swooping Flying
Monstrous Creature, and the Swooping Flying Monstrous
Creature cannot end its move with its base within 1" of other
enemy models.
Now i have to say its pretty darn confusing.
At first i though that if you have say a Winged Prince, you could move, and then has the sentence says end your movement over other models, and it maked sens in a way, because why a creature that is Flying would care of what is under it?
And that then the opponent moved the models in the way(not the whole unit) and you would place the base of your
FMC and then the models would be in contact with the base or something, and that in his next movement phase, the opponent models would have to move a minimum dinstance of 1" from the base.
But then the next sentence says that the
FMC base must be at more then 1" of the other models...
So two possibilities here, 1) this Errata is freaking pointless and confusing, because in says one thing and then it says the contrary in the same phrase.
2) And this is how i understand it, while the
FMC can end his movement over the unit for sakes of measurements, you actually put the base of the model like with the normal rules of 1" away, and thus it is a bit like the Wobbly models/terrain rule, if you can't place it in a way that the model is stable, you place it close and put a marker or something for his real placement on the table.
Is this correct, or i'm completly blind to something here?
Thanks.