Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/17 10:19:20
Subject: Thunderhawk Gunship transport.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Just making sure I am reading this right. If I have an primary detachment of Dark Angels and an Allied Detachment of Space Marines I could transport Ezekiel and an Emperor's Champion joined to a Company Veterans Squad and a Command Squad on Bikes? Pg 52 of the Escalation books says the thunderhawk can transport units from any of the marine based codices but does not limit this to one codex at a time.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/17 10:51:51
Subject: Thunderhawk Gunship transport.
|
 |
Glorious Lord of Chaos
The burning pits of Hades, also known as Sweden in summer
|
I am going to go ahead and assume that you can.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/17 11:25:48
Subject: Thunderhawk Gunship transport.
|
 |
Powerful Pegasus Knight
|
I am also going to say you can. The rules say that at the Deployment phase, you can place units to be deployed into a transport, just declare which units. The only exception is a dedicared transport, in which only the unit that took the transport can start in it, but at the begining of the turn other units can embark as normal. So with different units, if you have the space, fill it up.
|
"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/17 11:30:49
Subject: Thunderhawk Gunship transport.
|
 |
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader
|
Does the Lord of War slot count as coming from your primary detachment? If so you couldn't put allied units in there. If not, go for it.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/17 11:34:45
Subject: Thunderhawk Gunship transport.
|
 |
Glorious Lord of Chaos
The burning pits of Hades, also known as Sweden in summer
|
grrrfranky wrote:Does the Lord of War slot count as coming from your primary detachment? If so you couldn't put allied units in there. If not, go for it.
It does, but it also does say you can put units from any Marine codex in it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/01/18 23:06:38
Subject: Thunderhawk Gunship transport.
|
 |
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard
|
BrotherHaraldus wrote: grrrfranky wrote:Does the Lord of War slot count as coming from your primary detachment? If so you couldn't put allied units in there. If not, go for it.
It does, but it also does say you can put units from any Marine codex in it.
I'm just going to ask this, does it say that it can transport units from any marine codex in the context of who can take it or in the context of it's transport capacity?
|
|
|
 |
 |
|