Switch Theme:

Thunderhawk Gunship transport.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Just making sure I am reading this right. If I have an primary detachment of Dark Angels and an Allied Detachment of Space Marines I could transport Ezekiel and an Emperor's Champion joined to a Company Veterans Squad and a Command Squad on Bikes? Pg 52 of the Escalation books says the thunderhawk can transport units from any of the marine based codices but does not limit this to one codex at a time.
   
Made in se
Glorious Lord of Chaos






The burning pits of Hades, also known as Sweden in summer

I am going to go ahead and assume that you can.

Currently ongoing projects:
Horus Heresy Alpha Legion
Tyranids  
   
Made in us
Powerful Pegasus Knight





Omaha

I am also going to say you can. The rules say that at the Deployment phase, you can place units to be deployed into a transport, just declare which units. The only exception is a dedicared transport, in which only the unit that took the transport can start in it, but at the begining of the turn other units can embark as normal. So with different units, if you have the space, fill it up.

"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts."  
   
Made in gb
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader





London, England

Does the Lord of War slot count as coming from your primary detachment? If so you couldn't put allied units in there. If not, go for it.
   
Made in se
Glorious Lord of Chaos






The burning pits of Hades, also known as Sweden in summer

 grrrfranky wrote:
Does the Lord of War slot count as coming from your primary detachment? If so you couldn't put allied units in there. If not, go for it.


It does, but it also does say you can put units from any Marine codex in it.

Currently ongoing projects:
Horus Heresy Alpha Legion
Tyranids  
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

 BrotherHaraldus wrote:
 grrrfranky wrote:
Does the Lord of War slot count as coming from your primary detachment? If so you couldn't put allied units in there. If not, go for it.


It does, but it also does say you can put units from any Marine codex in it.


I'm just going to ask this, does it say that it can transport units from any marine codex in the context of who can take it or in the context of it's transport capacity?

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: