Switch Theme:

Rampagers Standard  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nimble Pistolier





Easley, SC

The Rampagers Standard states " A unit with this magic standard can re-roll it's charge distance dice."
My question is 1) does this mean you can pick the dice you re roll or must you re roll all of them. RAI seems that you can re roll any of the dice. It doesn't say you have to re roll all of them

What do you guys think?
   
Made in gr
Regular Dakkanaut




Dice=plural. End of story.
   
Made in us
Nimble Pistolier





Easley, SC

Easy enough explanation. Does anyone interpret it differently? Just for arguments sake.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I thought the general rule for rerolls where they are a roll composed of multiple dice is that you rerroll both dice. SO here you have to reroll both.

That could be 40k though...

Oh, and Keyser - that would work, except GW (and general UK usage) does not have that distinction any longer. Context certainly suggests you reroll both / all 3 though.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





This is in the very basics of reroll. You have to reroll all of what you're rolling 1d6, 2d6, 3d6 unless the ability specifically says you can reroll part.

DoC Khairos' reroll is a single die and it goes out of its way to say so. Chromatic Tome in the same book, rerolls both winds of magic dice.

You have to accept the reroll.

   
Made in us
Killer Klaivex




Oceanside, CA

It's a pretty good banner in an ogre army.
Lets you more reliably make long charges, not just preventing a failed charge, but also doing extra impact hits more often.

-Matt

 thedarkavenger wrote:

So. I got a game with this list in. First game in at least 3-4 months.
 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: