Switch Theme:

does emperor's will require you to cap your own objective?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




As the title says, me and a bro called it a victory for me since I had line breaker, but it says 3 points for capturing the objective, so should he have won 1-3 since I didn't have anyone on my own objective?
   
Made in dk
Mutilatin' Mad Dok






Out in the country in Denmark. Zealand

If I recall correctly, it's still an objective. So you really do still need a scoring unit to hold it.

That's why I got a few grots just for that
   
Made in us
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine




Little Rock, Arkansas

uhhh yeah? You gotta have someone holding the objective to claim the points for it at the end of the game. And it has to be a scoring unit, IE troops or another unit that specifically says it scores.

20000+ points
Tournament reports:
1234567 
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

Wrong forum mate. This is for making rules not asking about them. Go to YMDC.

 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





leivve wrote:
As the title says, me and a bro called it a victory for me since I had line breaker, but it says 3 points for capturing the objective, so should he have won 1-3 since I didn't have anyone on my own objective?

If he held his but you didn't hold yours, then yes - you lost.
It's an objective like any other. You have to hold it to get points.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: