| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/06 13:02:52
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Grey Knight Psionic Stormraven Pilot
|
Hi guys.
Yesterday I played Mordrak for the first time, and I have a question. It is wrote that when he lost A wound, you have to cast a die, then blablabla... But if he lost 2, or 3 wounds during a single phase, does it mean that I would roll 2 or 3 dices ? During the game, he lose 3 wounds during a shouting phase, so did I have to run 1D3 or 3D3 ?
Thanks for your help !
|
Abyssus abyssum invocat
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/06 13:27:39
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
|
Yeah I believe it is only 1 roll even if he loses several wounds. I tried reading it any other way but I really think the way it is written it is one roll for 1+ wounds lost.
|
01001000 01101001 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 01110010 01100101 00101110 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/06 13:46:25
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Grey Knight Psionic Stormraven Pilot
|
@ Mythra : I really like your Grey Knights models
|
Abyssus abyssum invocat
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/06 14:32:26
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps
Phoenix, AZ, USA
|
Whenever Mordrak suffers an unsaved wound, roll a D3 at the end of the phase.
Its telling us 1D3 per unsaved wound per phase, versus his wound total at the end of that phase. If Mordrak takes 3 wounds in one phase (and survives), you will roll 3D3 with any result of 1 or more spawning a Ghost, netting you 3 additional Ghosts in this example.
SJ
|
“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world.”
- Ephesians 6:12
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/06 21:03:42
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Whenever Mordrak suffers an unsaved wound....roll a d3 at the end of the phase
If you roll a d3 you fulfil this requirement, no matter how many wounds you lost that phase.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/06 21:21:38
Subject: Re:Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Grey Knight Psionic Stormraven Pilot
|
Whenever Mordrak suffers an unsaved wound....roll a d3 at the end of the phase
If you roll a d3 you fulfil this requirement, no matter how many wounds you lost that phase.
Sounds good, but you can also say that if they had wrote "Whenever Mordrak suffers one or more unsaved wounds...", it would be clear that it is a single D3.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/04/06 21:22:01
Abyssus abyssum invocat
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/07 08:28:33
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, they could have been more clear, however it is the same as Waagh banners - "a unit with a waagh banner.." still is fulfilled by a single +1WS boost
If you roll 2 D3 have you rolled A D3, singular? No.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/07 16:04:40
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps
Phoenix, AZ, USA
|
If Mordrak takes a wound, you set aside a D3 to roll at the end of the phase. If he takes another wound, you set aside another D3 to roll at the end of the phase. If he takes a third wound, you set aside a third D3 to roll at the end of the phase. If Mordrak takes a 4th wound ... he's dead, and all of his Ghosts de-spawn. If Mordrak didn't die by the end of the phase, roll each D3 and compare each roll to Mordrak's remaining wound total; for each roll equal to or more than Mordrak's remaining wounds, add one NFS wielding Ghost to Mordrak's squad.
If they wanted Mordrak to roll 1D3 only if he received any wounds that phase, GW would not have worded his rule to generate one D3 off of one unsaved wound, with the D3 rolled at the end of the phase. They would have worded it to generate one D3 off of any unsaved wounds dealt.
SJ
|
“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world.”
- Ephesians 6:12
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/07 16:17:09
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
However it never says that you roll a D3 for each wound. If he suffers three wounds he has "... suffered an unsaved wound..." and would only roll a single D3.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/07 17:02:28
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. If you take a wound, roll a d3. Taking three wounds still results in rolling a d3. Nothing else has any support in the rules, whatsoever.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/07 17:29:31
Subject: Mordrak Special Rules
|
 |
Towering Hierophant Bio-Titan
|
If it applies to each wound then it would usually read along the lines of "For each unsaved wound suffered"
Instead of "whenever he suffers an unsaved wound"
Its a bit backwards, but this has come up quite a bit and usually plays out as a single roll no matter how many wounds taken in that phase.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|