Switch Theme:

Formations and objective secure  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in no
Been Around the Block





The rulebook states that Objective Secured is a advantage you get in your primary and allied detachments.

Does that mean that troops from formations you includes in your army does not have the Objective Secured rule?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Looks like it
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Yep, unless the formation rules themselves gives it to the units in the formation (like with that Tyranid Skyblight formation).


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






It only applies to detachments that have the rule. That is, Combined Arms and Allied detachments, as well as any specific data slates that might have it.

Note that there is a difference between Primary detachments and Combined Arms detachments.
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

This is the case, and it's perfectly reasonable.

 
   
Made in no
Been Around the Block





Reasonable indeed, just wanted to make sure

And that means that the special rule on Tyranid Skyblight isn't useless anymore as I first thought when I heard the rumors for 7th.
   
Made in au
Boom! Leman Russ Commander





Brisbane, Australia

codedaemon wrote:
Reasonable indeed, just wanted to make sure

And that means that the special rule on Tyranid Skyblight isn't useless anymore as I first thought when I heard the rumors for 7th.


Skyblight would overrule main rulebook.

Advanced>Generic

 
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan






It seems that way. A crying shame that endless swarm doesn't get it.....

You sought to cower behind your walls, weakling? Instead, by the will of Khorne, you shall die behind them  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: