Allright I've gotten the time to look at more of the FAQ. Comments in italics.
I think my most important comment should be first:
Who are the donkey-caves you play with, council of FAQ? I mean, I've been going to tournaments a long time now all around the world and I've never even contemplated the kind of audacious bs rules lawyering that would require 90% of the answers in this FAQ--let alone actually seen anyone try such jackassery and not get kicked in the head. I'm not denigrating your work, but it seems like you've answered questions that only a bunch of donkey-caves would actually make you answer.
========================================================
So, I take it that Armored Company fielding Kroot Mercenaries are abusive and ruling the tournament scene? Rhetorical, this 'answer' amused me greatly. Is it clarified somewhere that Witchhunters that take Penitent Engines instead of Exorcists must be given maximum sportsmanship scores? Would seem to fit.
Ok I'll stop picking on ya yak, unless there's something else really funny in here. I keep laughing at every sentence past page 31. lol
========================================================
BT.42A.01/
BT.42B.01 – Q: If a Land Raider (or
Crusader) is transporting a mix of models in Power
Armor and Terminator Armor; how many models in
total can they carry?
A: The basic Land Raider may transport 10 models total,
the Crusader may carry 15. Models in Terminator armor
count as two models for this purpose. Other types of
models may also be transported and count as a single
model unless specified otherwise [rules change].
Interesting. How is this a rules change, exactly?
=======================================================
BA.06T.01 – Q: Can a Psychic Hood block a force
weapon’s instant death ability?
A: Yes [clarification].
So, you questioned me when I said no one reads the BBB force weapon description; but this is in the FAQ. Why would it need to be clarified if they read the BBB?
=======================================================
BA.26C.04 – Q: Do Inquisitorial Mystics allow free
shots at units arriving by Drop Pod?
A: Yes. The shooting is resolved after the Drop Pod lands
and the passengers disembark. Either the Drop Pod or
the disembarked unit may be the targeted, but not both
[rules change].
Why are you overriding the GW rules in this instance? Both are seperate units, and eligible to be shot at.
========================================================
CSM.25B.01 – Q: Do bike models with the Mark of
Tzeentch gain +1 to the invulnerable save
provided by turbo-boosting?
A: Yes [clarification].
Is this clarified for the stupid people? +1 to invulnerable saves needs to be clarified...why?
=========================================================
CSM.48.02 –Q: Does Kharn’s “Blessing of the
Blood God” ignore persistent psychic abilities (like
Psychic Scream or Veil of Tears)?
A: Yes. The psychic ability still functions, however Kharn
(and any unit he is joined to) simply ignores any and all
effects of the ability [rules change]. Units joined to Kharn
gain no additional protection against Force weapon
attacks directed at the unit instead of Kharn.
Ref:
APOC.91D.02,
DH.18C.01, ELD.28B.01, ELD.49A.
Sorry, why the meddling? IC abilities don't transfer to units, it's a guiding principle of the Warhammer system. Kharns ability to nullify crossing into his unit is bs all the way. By the way, if you'd kindly read the Sisters of Battle book and see how force weapons cannot kill them; I'd like to pass the ability on to my DW Librarian, oh and make the squad itself immune to psychic powers on a 5+. That's not in the FAQ, can you add it please? Meddle not.
=======================================================
DH.18C.01 – Q: Does a unit with a Null Rod ignore
persistent psychic abilities (like Psychic Scream or
Veil of Tears)?
A: Yes. The psychic ability still functions, however the
unit with the Null Rod simply ignores any and all effects
of the ability [
RAW].
See, the Null Rod actually SAYS this. Kharn is not a NULL ROD for any 'unit' he chooses to join because the text that says this isn't there nor is it even remotely implied.
Don't want to be affected by Lash? Doom? Don't put Kharn in with a unit!
========================================================
CSM.54.03 – Q: Can Typhus use his Force weapon
ability on multiple models in the same assault
phase?
A: Yes, but note that the instant-kill ability is not tested
for until after all wounds inflicted by Typhus are allocated
to enemy models [
RAW].
Sadly, this isn't RAW. RAW prohibits using a force weapon more than once. Typhus, unlike Mephiston, does not have this restriction loosened. He is simply allowed to use the force power *once* and still use either Wind or Rot. He is still a psyker limited to one power per turn with the exception he may also use his force weapon in addition to the other powers. That's the RAW for this rule.
=====================================================
DH.18E.01 – Q: Do Psycannons ignore cover
saves?
A: No, just invulnerable saves [rules change].
This is *NOT* a rules change. This is the RAW.
=====================================================
DH.28A.01 – Q: Does the Callidus Assassin’s
Neural Shredder count as a single or two-handed
weapon?
A: Single-handed [rules change].
It's a rules change? I guess you've never seen the model. Since it isn't a pistol weapon, why's it matter? Since she has no other pistol or CCW, why's it matter?
======================================================
DH.28B.01 – Q: Can the Eversor charge in the
Assault phase after firing its pistol?
A: Yes [rules change].
I'm confused--are people claiming 'Fast Shot' prevents the assassin from charging because it fired a pistol weapon twice using a special rule? Hilarious!!
======================================================
DA.35B.02 – Q: Can models disembarking from a
Drop Pod assault on the same turn?
A: No [rules change].
Sorry, this is a rules change? Who's assaulting out of Drop Pods?! lol are the Dark Angels players getting feisty?
=====================================================
ELD.24C.01 – Q: If an Eldar unit finishes its fall
back move within 12” of a friendly Avatar (or he
moves within 12” of a unit that is falling back)
does the unit immediately regroup?
A: Yes, the unit immediately regroups but does not make
a consolidation move [rules change].
Since this breaks the RAW, why are you doing this? The Avatar is not a Synapse Creature.
I don't see you giving this wonderful ability extension to other armies with similar abilities, so this just looks like meddling.
======================================================
ELD.34.01 -- Q: How are multiple shots from the
Exarch’s Tempest Launcher resolved?
A: resolve them as a multiple barrage (rulebook page
32), as if they were fired by separate weapons in the unit
[rules change].
This makes no sense. Multiple barrage is how it should be worked out, with the first template being the center point and the second scattering off it. Why add the extra line? It doesn't mean anything in the case of multiple barrages. Is this a clarification for stupid people?
======================================================
ELD.39.02 -- Q: Can either Heavy Weapon
crewman fire the weapon regardless of where
they are in the unit?
A: Yes, the position of the gun is immaterial. Either
crewman (but not both at the same time) may fire the
weapon [
RAW]. However, both team members must
remain within 2” of each other during the game where
possible [rules change].
This isn't what Phil Kelly had in mind when he wrote the Codex. He doesn't play that way either. Why are you changing it?
======================================================
ELD.45B.01 -- Q: Do vibro cannons have to fire in a
straight line?
A: Yes [rules change].
Sigh. Who's the jackass asked this question? Who thinks they can get away with firing a vibro cannon in circles?
======================================================
ELD.45B.03 -- Q: Do individual vibro cannons add
their Strength to the battery even if they miss? Do
vehicles suffer a maximum of one glancing hit per
battery?
A: All cannons in the battery after the first add +1
Strength regardless of whether they hit or not [
RAW].
Enemy vehicles suffer a maximum of one glancing hit per
battery [rules change].
The second line is RAW, not a rules change.
=======================================================
ELD.45B.04 -- Q: What happens if a vibro cannon
battery hits an enemy artillery unit?
A: The enemy artillery unit suffers
D6 hits which are
randomized as normal. Any vibro cannon hit that strikes a
gun model destroys it [clarification].
Actually this is a rules change, not a clarification. An artillery unit that has a line drawn to an artillery piece would both lose that gun immediately AND suffer D6 hits. It qualifies for both, not just one. This rule you've written would only apply if you hit the gunners or draw through the unit without drawing LOS through a gun.
========================================================
ELD.46.01B/ELD.47.01B -- Q: What happens if
Inactive Wraithguard/Wraithlords have all of their
combatants killed by friendly models and the
enemy is unable to Pile Into them?
A: An Inactive unit that finds itself not locked in combat
after Pile-In moves are completed no longer counts as
being part of the combat [rules change].
This is RAW, actually, not a rules change.
=========================================================
ELD.49A.01 -- Q: Can Veil of Tears ever be nullified
or cancelled?
A: No. See
RB.52.07.
See 'Kharn can nullify this. So can a Null Rod'. So which is it?
==========================================================
ELD.60A.01/ELD.60B.01/ELD.60C.01 -- Q: Can
Farseers, Warlocks and Autarchs Fleet while
mounted on a Jetbike, and in the case of an
Autarch, while equipped with a Jump Generator?
A: No in all cases [rules change].
So, why can't a Autarch fleet with the Jump Generator? I noticed you've left out Wings, but where Jetbikes cannot fleet (per Phil Kelly) there's no reason to restrict the Autarch with a Jump Generator from fleeting. With Wings or with a Jump Generator, he's still Jump Infantry but in your opinion one means no fleeting and the other does? Meddling again.
======================================================================
ELD.65A.01 -- Q: Do Shining Spears count as
having “Eldar” Jetbikes?
A: Yes [rules change].
Hilarious.
======================================================
IG.
GEN.01C – Q: With a Heavy Weapon team, if
the model with the Heavy Weapon is killed does
the other guy pick it up?
A: If both models are mounted on the same base and
one is killed, mark the base to show one model is dead.
The other model discards his lasgun and takes over the
Heavy Weapon [rules change].
If the models are based separately, both team members
must remain within 2” of each other during the game
where possible. If the model with the Heavy Weapon is
killed, swap the position of the two models and remove
the team model with the lasgun as the casualty [rules
change]. This applies even against attacks that target a
specific model.
Well I'm not sure if this is a rules change, but this does give IG limited protection against torrent of fire. There are consequences for meddling.
=======================================================
IG.40.01 – Q: Do Sanctioned Psykers roll for their
psychic ability before or after being assigned to
their unit via the “Advisors” rule?
A: Before assigning them to their unit [clarification].
Hmmm, this is a rules change. I don't disagree with it, since Sanctioned Psykers are so horrible in the first place.
GW doesn't have 'pre-game' rolls anymore, if you haven't noticed. Everything is done either during or after deployment is complete.
=======================================================
IG.41B.01 – Q: Does a unit with an attached
Commissar use his Ld10 for Leadership tests even
if he hasn’t executed an Officer or Sergeant in the
unit?
A: His
Ld value is not used. However, if the Commissar
executes the Officer or Sergeant (via the “Summary
Execution” special rule) he then takes command and the
unit uses his
Ld while he lives [rules change].
This is RAW, not a rules change.
======================================================
IG.41B.03 – Q: If a Commissar uses Summary
Execution to prevent a unit from falling back out
of combat, is the unit then subject to ‘No Retreat!’
wounds if they are outnumbered?
A: Yes [clarification].
This is a rules change. Commissar led units are not fearless. If this rule is applied to IG, it should also be applied to inquisitor retinues and Tyranids under Synapse control.
Meddle not.
======================================================
IG.56F.02 – Q: If a unit has both the Jungle
Fighters and Mechanized doctrines can the unit
infiltrate if not deployed inside their Chimera?
A: No, the unit cannot infiltrate if it has a dedicated
transport [rules change].
This is RAW.
=======================================================
IG.56F.03 – Q: If a unit has both the Jungle
Fighters and Light Infantry doctrines can they
take both a Heavy Flamer and a Sniper rifle?
A: No [rules change].
This is also RAW. You cannot replace 1 heavy weapon with 2.
======================================================
IG.56F.01 – Q: Is the Jungle Fighters Heavy
Flamer upgrade available to any Guard Infantry
unit, or just regular Infantry Platoon squads?
A: Just to Infantry Platoon squads [rules change].
Why the meddling? It says Guard Infantry in the Codex.
======================================================
KM.02.04 – Q: Is the +1 Initiative bonus for ‘Fast
Reflexes’ counted when resolving a Sweeping
Advance?
A: Yes [rules change].
Dunno if I'd call this a rules change, all of the Kroot merc bonuses modify profile by RAW.
======================================================
NEC.15I.01 – Q: Can the Veil of Darkness be used
to teleport a Falling Back unit? What if the Lord
with the Veil is Falling Back himself?
A: Veil of Darkness may not be used by a Lord who is
Falling Back and may not be used to teleport a unit who
is Falling Back [rules change].
Swooping Hawks can skyleap when falling back. Isn't this the same effect, but really just ends up being classified as 'meddling'?
Sigh. I see alot of fething over of armies for no reason without also fething over other armies that do the exact same thing.
======================================================
NEC.20A.01 – Q: Does a Tomb Spyder w/ Scarab
Swarms count as a “Large Target” for Target
Priority? Do they have to start off the table in a
mission using the Escalation rule?
A: Yes and Yes [clarification].
Ref:
RB.19.02,
RB.84E.03
This is a clarification for the stupid people, isn't it? TS are MC. Seems silly to cover such minutiae without actually requiring players to read the rules. If they know what a large target is, why don't they know what a MC is?
=====================================================
NEC.20A.02 – Q: How does a Tomb Spyder with
Scarab Swarms work with the “Vulnerable to
Blasts/Templates” and “Small Targets”
USRs?
A: Since they have differing Armor saves, all wounding
hits are allocated via the mixed armor rules. Only the
wounding hits allocated to the Scarab’s Armor type are
doubled for “Vulnerable to Blasts/Templates” and gain
the +1 cover save bonus for “Small Targets” [rules
change].
This isn't a rules change. This is RAW. Mixed armor and the torrent of fire rules covers this.
======================================================
NEC.21.02 – Q: If a Necron unit teleports through
the Monolith’s portal do the unit’s damaged
Necrons get to re-roll their We’ll Be Back rolls
even if they are no longer within 6” of a Necron
model of the same type?
A: All damaged Necron models associated (see:
NEC.13.01) with the unit that teleported through the
Monolith’s Portal may re-roll failed We’ll Be Back rolls
provided they were eligible to make (and failed) them at
the start of that turn. Necrons repaired in this way are
placed back in coherency with their unit emerging from
the portal [rules change].
Hmmm. Again, sounds like explaining RAW for noobs.
=============================================
NEC.30.01 – Q: Do Fearless units that Fall Back
due to the Deceiver’s “Deceive” special rule
automatically regroup?
A: No, they must regroup normally [
RAW].
You're kidding with this bs, right? Fearless models suddenly become regular troops isn't bad enough, they stay that way? Meddling.
===========================================================
ORK.31A.01 – Q: Are saves allowed against the
wound caused by rolling a ‘1’ for the ‘Waaagh!’
fleet roll?
A: Armor and Invulnerable saves are allowed
[clarification].
Since no mention is made of cover saves, I'm assuming none are allowed? Not that the Codex says anything either way.
============================================================
You're killing me with this FAQ.
RB.12.01 – Q: Are more than 10 Attacks possible?
A: Yes, more then 10 Attacks are allowed [rules change].
And:
ORK.31B.01 – Q: Does an Ork Mob with more than
10 models count as having a
Ld greater than 10?
A: No. 10 is the highest characteristic value possible
[
RAW].
You can't say both in the same g-ddamn FAQ!
=======================================
ORK.48B.01 – Q: Can Deffkoptas Turbo Boost
during their Scout move?
A: No [rules change].
See, something that follows precedence and makes sense.
=======================================
ORK.55D.01 – Q: Does a Deff Rolla affect enemy
vehicles? Does a unit that successfully stops the
Battlewagon’s Tank Shock suffer any hits?
A: Any vehicle forced to give way to the Battlewagon
takes
D6 S10 hits against the armor value being struck by
the Rolla [clarification]. Any unit that causes the
Battlewagon to stop its Tank Shock does not suffer any
hits [rules change].
Hmm. Glad I'm not using any, since this is a bs rules change directly contradicted by the RAW.
Phil Kelly intended for this to happen, so why are you changing it?
=======================================
ORK.61A.01 – Q: If Zogwort rolls for power
weapon attacks while in close combat, do they
combine with his poisoned attacks (so that he
wounds on a ‘2+’ and ignores armor saves)?
A: Special close combat attacks may not be combined.
The Ork player must pick one to use each round of
combat [
RAW].
Funny, this was intended. His higher cost reflects this. Meddling again.
===============================================
ORK.63E.01 – Q: If Zagstruk executes an Ork to
pass a morale check after losing combat is the unit
subject to ‘No Retreat!’ wounds if they are
outnumbered?
A: Yes [clarification].
Same problem here as with the Commissar. The rules don't exist, so why are you adding them?
===================================================
ORK.93I.01 – Q: If a vehicle with a Stikkbomb
Chukka is destroyed (by driving through a
minefield, for example) and its embarked
passengers charge into combat the ensuing
Assault phase do they still benefit from the
Chukka?
A: No [rules change].
More meddling. If Land Raiders weren't invulnerable to minefields, I'm sure this would have been applied to them as well, right?
====================================================
SM.21C.01 – Q: Does the Games Workshop online
rulebook
FAQ ruling regarding Deep Striking onto
friendly models also apply to Drop Pods (do
friendly models count as impassable terrain)?
A: Yes, treat friendly models as impassable terrain when
a Drop Pod arrives [rules change].
This is RAW, not a rules change. Drop Pods don't 'Drop' they 'Deep Strike'.
====================================================
SM.24A.01/
SM.24J.01 – Q: Can a model be
equipped with both a Space Marine Bike and a
Jump Pack?
A: No, it is one or the other [rules change].
Seriously, someone asked this? Did anyone actually model a bike and a jump pack on a marine? I'd love to see it.
=====================================================
SM.40A.01/
SM.40B.01 – Q: If a Land Raider (or
Crusader) is transporting a mix of models in Power
Armor and Terminator Armor; how many models in
total can they carry?
A: The basic Land Raider may transport 10 models total,
the Crusader may carry 15. Models in Terminator armor
count as two models for this purpose. Models in any
other type of armor besides Terminator armor may be
transported and count as a single model [rules change].
Rules change? Since when? This is RAW.
========================================================
SM.49.01 – Q: When Tigirius uses “Fear of the
Darkness”, does the Hood of Hellfire double its
area of effect up to 24 inches?
A: Yes [rules change].
This isn't a rules change, this is RAW.
=======================================================
SW.08A.01 – Q: Can Space Wolves take two
different types of Venerable Dreadnoughts in their
army, one from their codex and others from the
Space Marine codex?
A: Yes [
RAW].
I guess I'd have to see a SW player try to take two Ven Dreads.
Since the SM Codex says you can only have 1 ven dread and the SW Codex also says 0-1, where's the RAW supporting this bs?
I don't see any SM trait choices available to SW players.
====================================================
TAU.25A.01 – Q: If a unit with Advanced
Stabilization Systems also has drones, can the
Battlesuit(s) in the unit still use the Stabilization
special rules? Do the drones also gain the
Stabilization benefit?
A: The Battlesuits in the unit may utilize the Advanced
Stabilization System, any drones in the unit do not [rules
change].
This is RAW.
====================================================
TAU.30E.01 – Q: Can mounted Gun Drones on a
vehicle still fire if the vehicle is Shaken, Stunned,
moved over 12” or isn’t allowed to fire its weapons
for any other reason?
A: No, Gun Drones mounted on a vehicle may only fire if
the vehicle is allowed to fire at least one weapon [rules
change].
So where is the rule prohibiting passengers from firing from shaken vehicles for all non-Tau armies? Right, not included. So this is a specific nerf, and just more meddling.
=======================================================
TAU.26F.01 – Q: Can a model with a Drone
Controller take two of the same type of Drone?
A: Yes [rules change].
RAW. The rules for the controller are quite clear on this.
===============================================
TYR.31B.03A – Q: When “The Shadow in the
Warp” is in play are “Perils of the Warp” effects
nullified for the Tyranid player, or just his
opponent?
A: Just his opponent [rules change].
Meddling. The warp doesn't exist for the OTHER player, but Chaos awaits for the Nids? Come on.
================================================
WH.18.01A – Q: Can persistent Psychic abilities
(such as Psychic Scream or Veil of Tears) be
nullified by the Sororitas ‘Shield of Faith’ special
rule?
A: No. See
RB.52.07.
I wish Kharn was in my Sisters army, so the rules conundrum caused would explode the universe.
====================================================================
WH.18.02 – If a unit has Multiple
Blasts/Templates and wants to use the Divine
Guidance Act of Faith, how exactly does this work?
A: In this case, the player may determine how many ‘hits’
they will get from their ‘regular’ shooting plus their first
Blast/Template and then decide if they wish to use Divine
Guidance. If the Act is used, the remaining
Blasts/Templates also benefit from it [rules change].
This is RAW. By the way, name the Sisters unit with blasts please.
==============================================
My own question: How do you consider Dark Eldar weapons on vehicles to be mounted? I consider them pintle mounted and can fire in any direction.
================================================
Well, I'm burned out reading all of that.
I guess my problems are this:
Not following GW precedent.
Meddling in really silly gak.
Not making rules changes across the board.
Answering way too many stupid player/asshat player questions/power gaming attempts needing deflection.
I hope you don't take any of this personally, yak. It isn't aimed at you or anyone in particular.