Switch Theme:

Grav Chute Insertion vs Rule Book FAQ  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation





Lawrence Ks

Does the explodes roll say that any unit in a transport disembarks, or does it say remove the transport and place the models where the transport was? The reason i ask, is because a transport skimmer goes flat out, tank shocks, a death or glory happens and the transport isn't wrecked but explodes. Is the unit removed, or is the transport removed and the unit inside placed where the transport was?

This might be just the wording, but in this game thats where most things go wrong.

Also terrain tests, how me and my group play is that you roll once, if you started in terrain and roll a one then you are stuck there, if you are trying to move through terrain you move up to the terrain and are stuck there. but its only one roll ever and its the first terrain test you take, either starting in, or moving through. unless a skimmer is used then its either started in or finished in.

follow the golden rule, dice off or ask a third person if you can. tournament play always ask the TO.

Pigs is beautiful

"People Judge you on how your labels smell"

"Some times I just like to use my fingers" Bob Ross
2000 pts 2000 pts
Check out da Blog http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/435282.page

For gaming in KS/MO check out www.Frostreaver.net 
   
Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight






Tokyo, Japan

the part of the rules that gets confusing is then:

#1 I start in terrain
#2 declare moving flat out
#3 immobilize myself
#4 try to shadow skies/blood skies??

??
#6 the model is supposed to be left in place where it immobilized presumably. then where do you drop off the passangers?

We've gotten around this by declaring that since you supercharged the engines, you delcare flat out and then where you are actually going with it, roll the immobilize, then place the model where it was going to end up (thinking that the plane behaves like a ramshakle careening ork truck). Troops can drop off along the pre-declared flight path.

At least locally that would make the most sense to us anyway. As this is somewhat on topic, it still deserves to be here I think.

Alternatively, the other way to interperate the rules is that once you immobilize, then since you haven't moved anywhere at all, eveyone dies since you can't disembark since there is no location for you to deep strike onto.

used to never be a problem till one guy started using necron quake staffs and c'tans to mess with everyone. Boom! rolled a 2, you lose 500 points, gg. Seems like that's just too over powered for a 5 point upgrade on a cryptek so we went with the first ruling. Since there's no clear ruling anywhere on this, we have not really resolved this problem. (and no, we didn't care if you had writing worldscape or not for 35 points since you can still shoot quake staffs at people and there's not much else that can be done and there was plenty of cheese already with mindshackle scarabs for 15 points taking out whole 250 point models so there was no sympathy for the necrons on this one. That's just our local ruling, your milage may vary but we all agreed that if they FAQ'ed it, we'd go with the FAQ of course)

+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You dont declare you are moving flat out.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: