Switch Theme:

Doom Scythe - a few questions about the Death Ray  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






arch1angel wrote:this needs to be said...
if you Select to have skyfire in affect for the turn, you can hit Skimmers as well... its in the skyfire rule..


Right...did someone say you couldn't?
   
Made in us
Ferocious Blood Claw




people are saying you cant hit units on the ground, a skimmer is on the ground,
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






arch1angel wrote:people are saying you cant hit units on the ground, a skimmer is on the ground,


True, but as you said it's in the skyfire rule that skimmers still get hit by skyfire and non-skyfire just the same. Which is why I make a point to note it in posts about skyfire and this specific debate. By "ground units" though most people mean any unit that would have shots resolved as snap shots against them, which skimmers are not in that class.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: