Switch Theme:

chaos boon question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

So my sequence is correct - you immediately roll on the CB table before removing the model.

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

 Dozer Blades wrote:
So my sequence is correct - you immediately roll on the CB table before removing the model.

No.
Then you'd be rolling on the table BEORE the enemy is Slain. Which is wrong. Very wrong.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

No I roll immediately - there is a distinct difference.

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

 Dozer Blades wrote:
No I roll immediately - there is a distinct difference.

Immediately after slaying the character, you're suggesting rolling BEORE then. If the character is still on the table, it hasn't been slain.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Eye of Terror

I'll let you know as soon as you can convince me I'm wrong.

My blog... http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com

Facebook...
https://m.facebook.com/Terminus6Est/

DT:60+S++++G++++M+++B+++I+++Pw40k89/d#++D+++A++++/eWD150R++++T(T)DM+++ 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

 Dozer Blades wrote:
I'll let you know as soon as you can convince me I'm wrong.

I couldn't convince you the sky is blue it seems.
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







 Dozer Blades wrote:
I'll let you know as soon as you can convince me I'm wrong.
Dozer please explain how you are rolling on the boon table. Both characters reach zero wounds simultaneously. They are then removed as casualty. At which point you may roll on the boon table ... which is fine but both characters are already gone.
   
Made in sg
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus





Lost in the Warp

I quite frankly don't think there's any point in us trying to explain it to him to convince him that his interpretation is wrong, and merely a HIWPI. grendel083 put it best, it's like trying to convince someone that the sky is blue, and they're telling you that the sky is red.

Let me try this again once more, and if that still doesn't work, I'm not going to bother.

Dozer Blades, do you understand this sequence?

1. Both characters are reduced to 0 wounds
2. As a result of being reduced to 0 wounds, they are RAAC (this is a SEPARATE ACTION, being RAAC is a PREREQUISITE for a model to be counted as SLAIN)
3. ONLY after the models are RAAC does the system trigger "model X has killed model Y"
4. IMMEDIATELY as "model X has killed model Y", you would roll on the boon table

Prerequisites table:
- Rolling on the boon table requires a model to be slain.
- A model is only slain when RAAC.
- A model is RAAC when reduced to 0 wounds.

Click here for my Swap Shop post - I'm buying stuff!
DR:90-S++G++M+B++I+Pw40kPbfg99#+D++A++/eWDR++T(T)DM+
Black Legion/Iron Warriors/Night Lords Inquisitorial Friends & Co. (Inq, GK, Elysians, Assassins) Elysian Droptroops, soon-to-add Armored Battlegroup Adeptus Mechanicus Forge World Lucius

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 Dozer Blades wrote:
I'll let you know as soon as you can convince me I'm wrong.

So you are trolling then? Because it has been explained how, factually, you are wrong. You are applying an effect BEFORE it is allowed to be applied - you are rolling BEFORE the model has been slain. This isnt "immediately", this is you rolling before.

Or you are just stating HYWPI, in which case state so, so we can avoid trying to pointlessly argue a houserule
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Can you tell me the Page that it says a unit is only slain when it is removed? What happens then if you kill a necron character which is removed from the table then comes back? Can I challenge him again and get a second role on the table?

How I read it is a model is slain when it is reduced to 0 wounds at which point it is removed to show it has been slain. Key word shown as slain. It already has been slain you remove it at that point to show it has been killed.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No; he was never actually killed. Read the power from pain FAQ which clarifies this.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: