Switch Theme:

Can a model with two pistols fire both?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





dead account

Cheesedoodler wrote:
 djphranq wrote:
omg I can start modeling my captains with dual plasma pistols again! Yeeehaaaww!


No, no, no, no... hold on now! It isn't that a unit MODELED with two pistols can fire both, it is if you can legally take two pistols you can fire both. There are a very few number of units whose rules wording allows this -- it has to say "... may replace his bolt pistol and/or chainsword with..." That little "and" is very important.


I understand that.... but its good you mention it. I'll have to check my codex but I thought I could attain a loadout with dual pistols. I was able to get 2 pistols with my 4th ed codex. I'm sure I was able to do it with the codex I have now.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: