Switch Theme:

New to Zombicide: rules query  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Is 'Eavy Metal Calling?





Affton, MO. USA

 larva_uk wrote:
 Theophony wrote:

I have a question about cars.
If I have a survivor in a car and try to run over some zombies but kill them all and stop in the same spot can the zombies attack me?

Assuming you meant you don't kill them all, yes they will attack you. The car doesn't affect combat at all. As far as the zombies are concerned you're just tinned food.
 Theophony wrote:
Or do they need to move into the car?

Zombies can't get into cars. They can eat you through the windows though.
 Theophony wrote:
If the car is full of survivors and no space for zombies what happens when someone searches and gets an ARRRGHH?

The zombie you found in the glovebox tries to bite your face off. Then it crawls out of the glovebox and follows you around if you don't kill it.
 Theophony wrote:
Can you shoot out of a car? Sorry I only have the main box and didn't see the answers.

Yes you can shoot out of cars. But cars don't affect target priority so if you are in the back of a car and you try to shoot out at a zombie in the same zone as you, you will hit the driver in the back of the head.

You're welcome.


Cheers Larva_UK, I totally miss played the game today with my kids. Oh well we kept the rules consistent anyways, but that would have made the game so much longer .

LOL, Theo your mind is an amazing place, never change.-camkierhi 9/19/13
I cant believe theo is right.. damn. -comradepanda 9/26/13
None of the strange ideas we had about you involved your sexual orientation..........-Monkeytroll 12/10/13

I'd put you on ignore for that comment, if I could...Alpharius 2/11/14 
   
Made in gb
Bounding Ultramarine Assault Trooper




jct25 M1 , derby

a couple things came up last night

first
if you take a wound you loose 1 item in 1 of your front slots.
if you take a 2nd & last wound do you still loose the other item in your front slot before turning over the card.
or
just do you just turn over the card over & take the wound card off but keep your items?

second
Dog companions
if you do not give a dog an action
will he just sit & not move
or
will he follow the survivor for free or do you have pay an action to move with the survivor?

Third
Molotov cocktail
if there are 40 zombies massed behind a barricade & you clear it with a MC you get all 40 kill pts

thanks for any feed back




Massive ultramarines army
TOW Empire of Men
BloodBowl: Orcs, Humans Lizardmen, Goblins & Skaven
Zombicide
X wing 
   
Made in gb
Bounding Ultramarine Assault Trooper




jct25 M1 , derby

can anyone answer my last post as im playing 2night & could really do with this clearing up

cheers

Massive ultramarines army
TOW Empire of Men
BloodBowl: Orcs, Humans Lizardmen, Goblins & Skaven
Zombicide
X wing 
   
Made in gb
Painting Within the Lines





 rockgod2304 wrote:
a couple things came up last night

first
if you take a wound you loose 1 item in 1 of your front slots.

No, you lose a carried item. Doesn't have to be an equipped item. This is why lugging that can of beans that isn't needed for the mission around is still a good idea.
 rockgod2304 wrote:

if you take a 2nd & last wound do you still loose the other item in your front slot before turning over the card.
or
just do you just turn over the card over & take the wound card off but keep your items?

You lose another item. You must lose a piece of carried equipment each time a zombie bites you unless you have the Death Grasp skill which specifically counters that rule.
 rockgod2304 wrote:

second
Dog companions
if you do not give a dog an action
will he just sit & not move
or
will he follow the survivor for free or do you have pay an action to move with the survivor?

Dogs follow their controller for free if the controller moves and is in the same zone as them.
 rockgod2304 wrote:

Third
Molotov cocktail
if there are 40 zombies massed behind a barricade & you clear it with a MC you get all 40 kill pts

Yup. This will almost certainly put you to red threat level. Enjoy your brief respite from the zombie hordes.

Those who live by the sword get shot by those who don't 
   
Made in gb
Bounding Ultramarine Assault Trooper




jct25 M1 , derby



a couple things came up last night

first
if you take a wound you loose 1 item in 1 of your front slots.


No, you lose a carried item. Doesn't have to be an equipped item. This is why lugging that can of beans that isn't needed for the mission around is still a good idea.


thanks lava

when I 1st played the game I watch 3 you tube run through's . all 3 said that you lose one of your front slots (its a down side of being bitten technically you lose a hand) always put a wound at the front never the back


Dog companions
if you do not give a dog an action
will he just sit & not move
or
will he follow the survivor for free or do you have pay an action to move with the survivor?


Dogs follow their controller for free if the controller moves and is in the same zone as them.

as long as the dog doesn't taken an action it follows?


Massive ultramarines army
TOW Empire of Men
BloodBowl: Orcs, Humans Lizardmen, Goblins & Skaven
Zombicide
X wing 
   
Made in gb
Painting Within the Lines





 rockgod2304 wrote:


a couple things came up last night

first
if you take a wound you loose 1 item in 1 of your front slots.


No, you lose a carried item. Doesn't have to be an equipped item. This is why lugging that can of beans that isn't needed for the mission around is still a good idea.


thanks lava

when I 1st played the game I watch 3 you tube run through's . all 3 said that you lose one of your front slots (its a down side of being bitten technically you lose a hand) always put a wound at the front never the back

A lot of people think that is how it works (and I used to) but in none of the 3 seasons' rulebooks does it actually say you have to drop an item you have in your front 2 hand slots (readied items), only that you must discard an equipment card if you can.
 rockgod2304 wrote:

Dog companions
if you do not give a dog an action
will he just sit & not move
or
will he follow the survivor for free or do you have pay an action to move with the survivor?


Dogs follow their controller for free if the controller moves and is in the same zone as them.

as long as the dog doesn't taken an action it follows?


Yes. they are loyal like that. They can't follow you into a car though so you need a spare action to order the dog into a car with you (though it doesn't take up a seat - dogs are happy to ride in the boot). Also, you can't order a dog to get into a car that you aren't in and you can leave a dog in a car by stashing the dog handler equipment card in it (and then someone else can pick up the card and dog).

Those who live by the sword get shot by those who don't 
   
 
Forum Index » Board Games, Roleplaying Games & Card Games
Go to: