Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 06:37:32
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
Hello
At the start of my turn, Unit A is embarked in a transport vehicle/building, Unit B is in the open nearby.
Is it legal for unit A to disembark and then unit B to embark into the same vehicle, during the same movement phase?
BRB doesn't forbid it, but perhaps I missed something there?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 08:41:48
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, the BRB allows this
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 09:02:57
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Waaagh! Warbiker
|
Does that also mean I can disembark, move vehicle six inches then embark a different unit?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 10:09:35
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, as the general rules allow for it.
There does not have to be a specific rule when the general rules construct the same scenario.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 11:21:14
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
Thanks a lot.
I mused using stronghold assault Escape hatch fortification upgrades that allows you to set counter taht is entry point within 12", for example midfield, and use the fortification as launchpad for footslogging assault units. they can't assault that turn, but slingshoting a unit 12"+6"(disembark move)+d6"(run) towards the enemy sounds like fun.
with the clarification above, essentially 1 unit/turn can be thus launched.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/14 11:30:33
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 11:44:07
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
You can go even further if you add levitation to the mix ...
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 12:07:52
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Waaagh! Warbiker
|
Can you embark and disembark same turn with one unit.
Or did you mean over time Ratliker?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 12:19:19
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Awfeel wrote:Can you embark and disembark same turn with one unit.
Or did you mean over time Ratliker?
No, one unit cannot disembark and then embark in the same turn.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 12:27:25
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Waaagh! Warbiker
|
Hate to sound redundant, but for clarification I am going to ask while assuming the reverse is also not possible?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 17:43:59
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator
Thornton Colorado
|
Yes the BRB tells us they use there movement phase to embark or disembark. so once a unit has embarked or disembarked there movement for the turn is over.
|
10000
1250
Check out my Blog for local events and other 40K things
http://lightofterra.blogspot.com
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 18:06:18
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Awfeel wrote:Hate to sound redundant, but for clarification I am going to ask while assuming the reverse is also not possible?
Vehicles chapter, Transports section, Embarking and Disembarking subsection 2nd sentence answers this question. ChapertMasterRagnaValick wrote:Yes the BRB tells us they use there movement phase to embark or disembark. so once a unit has embarked or disembarked there movement for the turn is over.
embarking or disembarking is a part of their movement. I am not sure what "they use there movement phase to embark or disembark." means. That sentence does not make sense. Models embark or disembark in the movement phase.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/07/14 18:06:37
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 18:12:57
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator
Thornton Colorado
|
Not sure how that does not make sense
They use the entire phase to do one of the actions.
another way of saying the unit cannot move after disembarking or embarking on the transport.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/14 18:13:10
10000
1250
Check out my Blog for local events and other 40K things
http://lightofterra.blogspot.com
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 18:14:20
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
ChapertMasterRagnaValick wrote:Not sure how you that does not make sense They use the entire phase to do one of the actions. another way of saying the unit cannot move after disembarking or embarking on the transport. I was referring to this part of your previous post " they use there movement phase to embark or disembark." Models do not use the entire movement phase to do one of those actions, as they can move to the transport then embark upon it.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/14 18:15:57
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 18:16:11
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
|
Disembark Unit A 6".
Move Transport 6"
Embark Unit B from up to 6" away.
Shoot with Transport
Shoot with Unit B from fire points.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 18:27:58
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Ummm, 2", not 6" for embarking.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 18:32:33
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
right, but the unit can move 6 then, as long as the unit is within 2 inches of an access point, it can embark. So as long as all models in the unit are withing 7.999999999999 inches of a access point they can move to within 2 inches then embark.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/14 18:32:49
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/07/14 18:45:51
Subject: One unit disembarks, another embarks - legal?
|
 |
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator
Thornton Colorado
|
DeathReaper wrote:ChapertMasterRagnaValick wrote:Not sure how you that does not make sense
They use the entire phase to do one of the actions.
another way of saying the unit cannot move after disembarking or embarking on the transport.
I was referring to this part of your previous post " they use there movement phase to embark or disembark."
Models do not use the entire movement phase to do one of those actions, as they can move to the transport then embark upon it.
Ah yes you are very right just went to look at the wording of the entire section I was also wrong about disembarking they are placed in base contact with a entry point on the transport then may move so they are not more then 6" away
|
10000
1250
Check out my Blog for local events and other 40K things
http://lightofterra.blogspot.com
|
|
 |
 |
|