For this scenario, say I have a group of Tyranid Shrikes, equipped with Boneswords locked in combat with a Wraithknight.
Codex: Tyranids states the Bonesword as:
S User, AP3, Melee, Life Drain
Life Drain: Any To Wound roll of a 6 made by this weapon has the Instant Death special rule.
The Wraithknights Toughness is 8, the Shrikes S is 4 - and according to the
BRB, S4 can not possibly hurt T8.
But with Life Drain, could Shrikes kill a Wraithknight or equivalent if they rolled a 6 when rolling to wound? Or would the Wraithknight be unharmed?
Thanks in advance