Hey guys, I just have a quick question about the magic phase and miscasting... this seems like a common enough occurrence but in the past year this is the first time in one of my games that it has actually come up in this scenario:
My opponent's wizard led off his magic phase by rolling 2 sixes for the winds roll (yay for him!!). On his first spell with his level 4 he rolls 3 dice, got two sixes causing irresistible force and a miscast. We resolve the spell and then he rolls 7 for the miscast, which we resolve, followed by the loss of
D6 power dice (he rolls a two, so he still has a number of dice left). My question is this: because his level 4 miscast, can he continue casting other spells in the same phase, or is he done casting? We looked it up in the rulebook and couldn't find anything saying the miscasting wizard was done, so we just allowed him to continue wreaking havoc on my army, but I wanted to make sure that was correct... if not, I just want to do it correctly in the future. I've read a lot of reports that have miscasts which end the phase, presumably due to draining all remaining dice or killing the wizard, etc.so I just wanted to clarify this for future reference.
Thanks!
Automatically Appended Next Post:
And I just realized this is in the
40K rules section... could one of the mods please move it to Fantasy? Thanks!