Okay so imagine I attach a SM HQ IC using Ravenguard CT to a squad of Ogryns who obviously do not have RG CT.
Nevertheless, the RG CT SM HQ IC has the Scout USR and the Stealth special rule during turn 1.
Since he is joined to a unit of Ogryns, he passes on the USRs according to the BRB, allowing the unit to for example outflank or make a scout move and benefit from improved cover for the 1st turn.
But, the SM codex has this to say about the RG CT: "units which contain models with any variant of the Bulky special rule do not benefit from either rule."
Since the restriction doesnt say that it only applies to units that follow the RG Chapter tactics, would this override the BRB's USR passing-on since codex trumps rulebook and this is a restriction and thus prevent the Ogryns from gaining either USR despite being joined by the RG CT SM HQ IC?
|