Switch Theme:

Necron rules clarifications  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Wicked Canoptek Wraith





NYC

  • Hyperlogical Strategy and reserve rolls+ Chronometron?


  • Can a Focused Death Ray hit zooming?


  • Can Canoptek Artillery overwatch/snapshot?


  • What happens when the line drawn with any deathray intersects with terrain (including impassible)? Are the enemies on the other side affected? This question especially for Doomscythes who can have LOS of enemies behind terrain features.


  • Can an Overlord intentionally detach from his royal court? If so, what happens to the royal court?


  • Can an Overlord and his royal court join a unit together?


  • Can a Monolith deep strike and tank shock simultaneously?


  • Is the Particle caster/whip coil consider an extra melee weapon for calculating additional melee attacks?


  • Does Gaze of Flame/ Swarm of spirit dust also give you Blind grenades?


  • Is Gaze of death activated after the C'tan attacks are resolved or after all attacks are resolved in that particular assault?



  • Automatically Appended Next Post:
    Reserved for more questions

    This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2014/12/03 23:25:10


    **Queens 40k Fight Club NYC**

    http://www.meetup.com/Queens-FC/ 
       
    Made in us
    Powerful Phoenix Lord





    Buffalo, NY

    I'll answer what I can.


     Nyghoma wrote:
  • Can an Overlord intentionally detach from his royal court? If so, what happens to the royal court?

  • There is no rule that forces the Overlord to attach tot eh Court. it is another unit entirely. As such, if he leaves the Court, the Court continues running around.

  • Can an Overlord and his royal court join a unit together?

  • Kind of? If the Court only consists of a single model and that model is assigned to lead a unit, the Overlord can join the unit as well. However, outside of being Sergeants for certain squads, Court members cannot join another unit.

  • Can a Monolith deep strike and tank shock simultaneously?

  • No.

  • Is the Particle caster/whip coil consider an extra melee weapon for calculating additional melee attacks?

  • IIRC, only Wraiths can take these. They can only take one, and they do not have a CCW to begin with.

  • Does Gaze of Flame/ Swarm of spirit dust also give you Blind grenades?

  • Not sure about Gaze of Flame. Swarm of Spirit Dust gives the C'tan Defensive grenades.

  • Is Gaze of death activated after the C'tan attacks are resolved or after all attacks are resolved in that particular assault?

  • After all attacks are resolved.

    Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
    Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
    Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
       
    Made in us
    Longtime Dakkanaut




    1. No. Hyperlogical is not during a phase.
    2. No. FDR cannot be snap shot
    3. No. Only crew can fire Overwatch.
    4. Terrain does not stop beam
    5. They remain a royal court unit. Overlords are independent characters and can join/leave groups
    6. The entire royal court cannot. But it can be split up per their rules to have certain characters lead groups. Then the Overlord can join since hes an IC
    7. No. (There are threads on this that debate it. You can read those debates there)
    8. Particle casters are pistols and would qualify IF the model already has a melee weapon. (Wraiths do not)
    9. Only if it says it does. (No for Swarm of spirits.)
    10. After all blows have been done.

    This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/03 23:31:15


     
       
    Made in us
    Wicked Canoptek Wraith





    NYC

  • Does a Chronometron and Chronomantic sight stack?


  • Can the Maynarkh take a Transcendent C'tan or Obelisk?

  • **Queens 40k Fight Club NYC**

    http://www.meetup.com/Queens-FC/ 
       
    Made in gb
    Longtime Dakkanaut




     Nyghoma wrote:
  • Does a Chronometron and Chronomantic sight stack?


  • You can't reroll something twice, but otherwise Yes: Toholk and a Chronometron Cryptek grant their unit two rerolls. As would having Chronometron Crypteks from more than one court join the same unit.

  • Can the Maynarkh take a Transcendent C'tan or Obelisk?


  • Probably not by raw, but I doubt anyone would actually care outside of a tournament.

    It's against fluff to take a C'tan of any sort for Maynark, mind.
       
    Made in us
    Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





    East Coast, USA

     Nyghoma wrote:
  • Does a Chronometron and Chronomantic sight stack?


  • Can the Maynarkh take a Transcendent C'tan or Obelisk?


  • If it's not on the Dark Harvest list, you can't take it. Having said that, talk to your friends. I would let my friends do it. I also wouldn't expect it to be allowed in a tournament setting.

    Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


    https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


    Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
       
    Made in us
    Wicked Canoptek Wraith





    NYC

    Thanks for the prompt responses guys.

    Just to pick your brains some more. So if a zooming flyer is in the path of the deathray line, it doesn't qualify as a hit? Only hover mode? I'm not certain that the deathray rules apply with actual snapshot mechanics.

    In addition, the way the royal court description is written in the 5th edition codex, it's reads out as if you take the RC along with the Overlord, they become an extension of the Overlord, not the other way around. Kinda like how the CCB becomes the Overlord, circumventing standard vehicle rules and joining units. Then again maybe I'm projecting. I'm not arguing my points just making observations.

    Also I read somewhere that Chronometron roll apply to Imotehk's night fighting rules. Technically, "Start of turn" resolutions are not classified as a phase, like all other segments of the turn is. So does predeployment also fall into this ambiguous category?

    This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/04 01:33:04


    **Queens 40k Fight Club NYC**

    http://www.meetup.com/Queens-FC/ 
       
    Made in us
    Longtime Dakkanaut




     Nyghoma wrote:
    Thanks for the prompt responses guys.

    Just to pick your brains some more. So if a zooming flyer is in the path of the deathray line, it doesn't qualify as a hit? Only hover mode? I'm not certain that the deathray rules apply with actual snapshot mechanics.

    In addition, the way the royal court description is written in the 5th edition codex, it's reads out as if you take the RC along with the Overlord, they become an extension of the Overlord, not the other way around. Kinda like how the CCB becomes the Overlord, circumventing standard vehicle rules and joining units. Then again maybe I'm projecting. I'm not arguing my points just making observations.


    Any attack that does not roll To Hit, cannot hit a Zooming Flyer. If it is in Hover, then it is treated as a Skimmer.

    Your projecting.

       
     
    Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
    Go to: