Switch Theme:

Do tyranids regenerate when in reserve?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Deadly Dire Avenger





A simple question, I think. If a tyranid with regeneration is placed on ongoing reserve does it still get to make a regeneration roll at the end of turn ?

I am not a bastard. I am the Bastard and its Mr. Bastard to you! 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

I would say it does as nothing in its rules or the reserve rules forbids the roll.

Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

Can you post the relevant rules regarding regeneration?

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws



Sioux Falls, SD

 Kriswall wrote:
Can you post the relevant rules regarding regeneration?


At the end of each friendly turn, roll a D6 for each model with the regeneration biomorph that has less than it's starting number of wounds, but has not been removed as a casualty. On a 4+ it regains a single Wound it had lost earlier in the battle.


not seeing a requirement to be on the board for that, just cant have been removed as a casualty.

Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius!  
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

You may evoke this Rule.

There is no requirement for a Model to be 'on the table' in order to use a Special Rule. The 'pseudo-restriction' that prevents the majority of Special Rules from functioning are internal to the Rules themselves, normally involving Measurement or some other interaction which is not possible unless the Model is physically on the table. Even being Removed as a Casualty is not an issue, though only a very tiny fraction of Rules fall into that group as the vast majority do nothing for a Model which is 'dead.'

This group is made even smaller as the largest group of such Rules have a 'can not be used once dead' clause.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/09 19:35:18


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: