Switch Theme:

Templates vs Chariots  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Quick couple of questions about using templates against chariots. Do templates hit both the chariot and the person it is carrying as they do with open topped transports? Also, if it does can the owning player allocate to the chariot/rider as normal or does one have to go on both? Thanks.
   
Made in ca
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Chariot and Rider are a single Model, so it would count as a single Hit.

8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




From the BRB
Spoiler:

Hit pools from Blast and Template weapons are always resolved against the Chariot [profile].
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Ah missed that sentence. Thanks for the quick replies.
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

Don't forget that most chariots are open topped, so the contents get hit anyway.

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 juraigamer wrote:
Don't forget that most chariots are open topped, so the contents get hit anyway.

No. That only applies to transports. Chariots are not a transport so the No Escape rule does not apply
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

 CrownAxe wrote:

No. That only applies to transports. Chariots are not a transport so the No Escape rule does not apply


It's still a open topped vehicle and there is a unit inside it. Says nothing about it needing to be a transport.

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




 juraigamer wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:

No. That only applies to transports. Chariots are not a transport so the No Escape rule does not apply


It's still a open topped vehicle and there is a unit inside it. Says nothing about it needing to be a transport.


The chariot itself is the unit. There is a rider profile inside it. There is no unit embarked on a chariot.
Spoiler:
No Escape

If a Template weapon hits a building’s Fire Point or an Open-topped vehicle and there is a unit embarked inside that building or vehicle, then in addition to any other effects that
unit suffers D6 hits, resolved at the Strength and AP of the weapon. These hits are Randomly Allocated.


Spoiler:
A Chariot is an unusual unit with a dual profile – a non-vehicle profile for the rider of the Chariot (see below), and a vehicle profile for the Chariot itself.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 juraigamer wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:

No. That only applies to transports. Chariots are not a transport so the No Escape rule does not apply


It's still a open topped vehicle and there is a unit inside it. Says nothing about it needing to be a transport.

There is no unit inside a chariot. Ever. It's one unit.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: