Switch Theme:

Multiple Grot Bomms...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




UK

Here's one..

The old rules for Grot Bomms (From IA VOL 8) were: S8 AP3, Ordnance 1, barrage, one use.

The rules for them in IA Aeronautica (Which I think is newer) is: S6 AP4, large blast, one shot.


So firstly, does anyone know the currently used rules for Grot Bomms? I thought that IA8 were the only rules for them, up until today when I discovered Aeronautica existed. The forgeworld dread mob codex lists them as possible upgrades, but fails to list their profile in their weapons list.

Secondly... depending on which profile is the valid one... is there a limit to how many grot bomms that can be launched in one turn? The only reference I have found is that the Grot bomm launcha can only fire one per game, but thats obvious seeing as its a one-use weapon lol. But the Junka, Fighta-Bommer, and other tanks can have multiple grot bomms on board... so can they fire more than one in a turn?

EDIT:
OK I have actually found a reference in Apocalypse II, which is even newer, so its the Ordnance/Barrage version thats correct. I believe this means only one per turn. Shame haha.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/01/06 03:41:37


 
   
Made in us
Slaanesh Chosen Marine Riding a Fiend



Maine

I'm not sure about the rest of the rulings, but 'One use' doesn't mean you only get one use of it per game. It means each Grot Bomm can only be used once.

So if you have a plane equipped with 2 Grot Bomms, you can drop two per game for that plane only.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




UK

Melevolence wrote:
I'm not sure about the rest of the rulings, but 'One use' doesn't mean you only get one use of it per game. It means each Grot Bomm can only be used once.

So if you have a plane equipped with 2 Grot Bomms, you can drop two per game for that plane only.


Yeh that part I got, I was just wondering if it was possible to first-strike with both Bomms in the same turn. But turns out it is Ordnance, so I don't think I can.
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Imperial Armour: Apocalypse (2013) should have the most latest rules.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/01/06 03:46:02


 
   
Made in us
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor





Yeah, only one per turn. This is because of the Ordinance special rule. Firing an Ordinance weapon means all other weapons on that vehicle are fired as snap shots. So you can't fire the other bomm because you can't snap shot blast weapons.

6000+
4500+
1500+
500+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: