Here's one..
The old rules for Grot Bomms (From IA VOL 8) were: S8 AP3, Ordnance 1, barrage, one use.
The rules for them in IA Aeronautica (Which I think is newer) is: S6 AP4, large blast, one shot.
So firstly, does anyone know the currently used rules for Grot Bomms? I thought that IA8 were the only rules for them, up until today when I discovered Aeronautica existed. The forgeworld dread mob codex lists them as possible upgrades, but fails to list their profile in their weapons list.
Secondly... depending on which profile is the valid one... is there a limit to how many grot bomms that can be launched in one turn? The only reference I have found is that the Grot bomm launcha can only fire one per game, but thats obvious seeing as its a one-use weapon lol. But the Junka, Fighta-Bommer, and other tanks can have multiple grot bomms on board... so can they fire more than one in a turn?
EDIT:
OK I have actually found a reference in Apocalypse II, which is even newer, so its the Ordnance/Barrage version thats correct. I believe this means only one per turn. Shame haha.
|