Switch Theme:

Stormraven coming onto the table - is it a 'move'  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Slippery Ultramarine Scout Biker




When the Stormraven comes onto the table and does it's 18 - 36" inch entrance move is that considered a 'move' for the purpose of units disembarking? In other words, can units disembark from the Stormraven when it first comes onto the table? My understanding is that if this is considered a 'move' units can disembark. if it is not considered a 'move' they would have to wait until the following movement phase. dsf
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





When it arrives from reserves it moves onto the table, so it is a move.

yes they can disembark the same turn, using skies of fury or whatever.
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




You cannot disembark from a Zooming flyer though?
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Stormravens have a Skies of Fury rule that allows disembarking, with some caveats.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Purposeful Hammerhead Pilot




Murrieta, CA

Flyers with hover can choose to enter the board as a fast skimmer instead. This could allow normal disembarking (though the stormraven's size may prevent it from being able to move the 6 inche maximum for a disembark).

Space Marines (Anything but BA or GK): 6k
Tau: 3k

-Thaylen 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




rigeld2 wrote:
Stormravens have a Skies of Fury rule that allows disembarking, with some caveats.


It does not specifically state that it overrides the no disembarking whilst zooming rule. Some cursory research reveals this is somewhat debated though (previous FAQ implied it was ok as it mentioned locked velocity wrt SoF).

   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Ackoogin wrote:
It does not specifically state that it overrides the no disembarking whilst zooming rule.

Please see 'Basic versus Advanced' in the 'General Principles' section of the main rulebook.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: